Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

Good value

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Clean room, good value, several good restaurants within walking distance. Just made sure to have a room away from the train tracks, and no problem with noise. I would book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom irvine ca

Room wasn't ready

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room wasn't ready until 5:30, had to wait an hour from when I got there to get into room. It completely messed up my plans for the night...and key cards didn't work 2 times. Had to walk back to office twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and downtown Ventura.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Remodeled rooms
Request a room close away from the railroad tracks....that is the only advice I can offer. We were given a room that was adjacent (as in less than 20 feet) from the tracks and trains running constantly, even at 2 am. Other than that, the room was new, remodeled, clean, roomy and very comfortable. I would stay again, just not in that section of the building. The hot breakfast was a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, walking distance to downtown.
Cons: The pool was ice cold (says its heated) and the spa was way too hot!!
Spent a couple of nights here with my family for a visit to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Clean, Inexpensive, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Location: A few blocks from East Main St, with lots of great restaurants (do the lunch buffet at The Taj Cafe, and the Avocado Curry at Rice by Momma. You'll be
The title of the review pretty much says what you need to know: Inexpensive for a dependably clean comfortable room a few blocks away from Main St. We'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa cruz ca

Posted Jan 12, 2015
there was a really loud train!!! So loud. Overall the room was clean and comfy, our shower took awhile to turn on (5min to get hot water) which was very annoying, but everything else was as you would expect it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
mj- Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the room to be clean and comfortable. The train is a part of our life here and was here before the hotel. I'm sorry if it disturbed you. It does not bother most and we do try to communicate its existence to our guests. We do hope that you may allow us to welcome you again, next time you are in Ventura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nicely updated hotel in Ventura

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to both the freeway and Main Street (with shopping, movies and restaurants). The complimentary breakfast is also very good.
Cons: For the price (and the area) it's everything I would expect.
Location: Main Street is only two blocks away (walking distance) with a variety of restaurants and shopping
Inexpensive hotel in old town Ventura - close to Main Street and the freeway. The rooms have been updated and are very nice, especially the King rooms. The only downside (with the King rooms) is the proximity of the railroad tracks right outside - there were 2 or 3 trains that went past overnight but that can be overlooked considering the ocean view from the rear windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to downtown - good walking distance to beach and all a visitor would need.
Cons: Shower head design/function, shower water pressure - all other good!!
Location: Hit Main Street and you will find all yo need - from restaurants, pubs and shops......................
We were pleasantly surprised that the room was comfortable........good location for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good experience all around. Comfortable, clean room. Helpful, courteous staff. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for dropping us a line. We are truly appreciative! We look forward to welcoming you again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com