Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster ca

Posted May 2, 2015
The hotel looks old from the outside but the rooms are nice and big compare to others. The staff at the from desks need to be more friendly, that's the only bad thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North hollywood

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel was nice, free breakfast, heated pool, staff was friendly, nicely remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Close to the beach, close to Main St (Ventura, CA) with lots of shops, restaurants, bars, etc.
Very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and new. The breakfast was very good and stocked well. The location was very close to the beach, a brief walk to the the pier. Plus, very close to Main St. with lots of shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom riverside ca

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice place to stay at close to Ventura downtown walking distance close to the pier,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff not really friendly. Need new doors on rooms. Also who ever cleaned room left window open . Found this when went back to room at night. Did not feel safe. Thought no smoking policy. Could smell smoke in room since others smoking outside my door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
We are in the middle of a remodel and new doors are on the agenda! I am sorry about the cigarette smoke and guests are not allowed to smoke anywhere but at the front at the designated smoking area. If we would have been informed we most certainly would have reminded them of our smoking policy. We hope you might give us a second chance to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
my daughter and I spent one night there and loved it. We would go back again to the same hotel. Easy walk to the beach right by the pier.the room is kind of small but cute and clean.close to the shops and not life on Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mtl.canada

area of hotel with a lots of homeless peoples

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Not bad.but was not feeling safe to walk around hotel area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Robert- Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We only stayed for one night but it would be sufficient for two or three as well. The room was fine for the price everything worked correctly and it included nice ammeneties. The included breakfast was great as well. Just a few blocks away from Main Street, Ventura and some great restaurants. Parking was free and any time we left we always came back to an available spot. Only downside was the French fry we found next to the bed, not good! But they probably just missed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Matt- We thank you for your awesome review. We love hearing about our guest stays and hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the PCH

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: Beach,scenery.
Travelling on the PCH,easy to get to just off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spearfish, SD

Affordable, clean hotel and nice breakfast!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I looked online through trivago and Expedia connected me to Best Western Plus of Ventura. I like reviews and this hotel had really good ones. We found them to be accurate and are happy to add our great review! If we stay again in Ventura we will stay here! Room was clean, updated, and breakfast went to 9:30 am which was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Hello Dennisons! We thank you for your great review! =) We love hearing from our guests. Your reviews and feedback are extremely beneficial to us and we truly appreciate it!