Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Good

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff not really friendly. Need new doors on rooms. Also who ever cleaned room left window open . Found this when went back to room at night. Did not feel safe. Thought no smoking policy. Could smell smoke in room since others smoking outside my door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
We are in the middle of a remodel and new doors are on the agenda! I am sorry about the cigarette smoke and guests are not allowed to smoke anywhere but at the front at the designated smoking area. If we would have been informed we most certainly would have reminded them of our smoking policy. We hope you might give us a second chance to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
my daughter and I spent one night there and loved it. We would go back again to the same hotel. Easy walk to the beach right by the pier.the room is kind of small but cute and clean.close to the shops and not life on Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mtl.canada

area of hotel with a lots of homeless peoples

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Not bad.but was not feeling safe to walk around hotel area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Robert- Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We only stayed for one night but it would be sufficient for two or three as well. The room was fine for the price everything worked correctly and it included nice ammeneties. The included breakfast was great as well. Just a few blocks away from Main Street, Ventura and some great restaurants. Parking was free and any time we left we always came back to an available spot. Only downside was the French fry we found next to the bed, not good! But they probably just missed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Matt- We thank you for your awesome review. We love hearing about our guest stays and hope to welcome you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the PCH

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: Beach,scenery.
Travelling on the PCH,easy to get to just off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spearfish, SD

Affordable, clean hotel and nice breakfast!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I looked online through trivago and Expedia connected me to Best Western Plus of Ventura. I like reviews and this hotel had really good ones. We found them to be accurate and are happy to add our great review! If we stay again in Ventura we will stay here! Room was clean, updated, and breakfast went to 9:30 am which was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Hello Dennisons! We thank you for your great review! =) We love hearing from our guests. Your reviews and feedback are extremely beneficial to us and we truly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

Good value

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Clean room, good value, several good restaurants within walking distance. Just made sure to have a room away from the train tracks, and no problem with noise. I would book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
d rock We appreciate you telling us about your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom irvine ca

Room wasn't ready

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room wasn't ready until 5:30, had to wait an hour from when I got there to get into room. It completely messed up my plans for the night...and key cards didn't work 2 times. Had to walk back to office twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Hello Matt- On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and downtown Ventura.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Remodeled rooms
Request a room close away from the railroad tracks....that is the only advice I can offer. We were given a room that was adjacent (as in less than 20 feet) from the tracks and trains running constantly, even at 2 am. Other than that, the room was new, remodeled, clean, roomy and very comfortable. I would stay again, just not in that section of the building. The hot breakfast was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with us. The train was here before us and we truly do try and meet requests to be away from the back. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, walking distance to downtown.
Cons: The pool was ice cold (says its heated) and the spa was way too hot!!
Spent a couple of nights here with my family for a visit to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Monique, Hotel Management
Hi J! We thank you for your review and hope we might welcome you again on your next trip to Ventura!