Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Breakfast was delicious nice And Clean good taste.tables and chairs nice And Clean The person that cook The food And Clean real friendly I hardly recomendad this hotel Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, UK

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Ample room for 2 queen beds with all you would expect.
Location: All the usual outlets were nearby but we just moved on up to Santa Barbara.
We stayed after arriving into LAX at 5pm. It took much longer than we had anticipated to get out of the airport and city so we travelled in the dark which was a bit much on day 1. We eventually got to the hotel at 9.30pm - finding it was difficult due to the road layout but we probably wouldn't have found it such in daylight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard, california

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Too noisy for me. Needs to update carpet in room and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel, very central and plenty of parking.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We gave this hotel a top rating even though the furnishings are not new but we're MOST timeless. Additionally our bed provided a great night's sleep!
Location: Beach, boating, concerts in the park and much more.
Great pick for the value. Amenities way more generous than our recent Marriott had to offer. Breakfast very good nice variety. Frig, free I room coffee, plenty of sink/vanity space, quality flat-screen TV and free wifi were most welcome. All in all we will definitely be retuning to this hotel and will put Best Western at the top of our list for future travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean enough we had a towel that has a big hole we didn't mind because there were other towels anyway. It was quiet.
Cons: The breakfast especially the sausage, eggs and pancake you can tell its from powder. This really taste horrible.
Location: Location is easy to find near the freeway.
The hotel was good, comfortable bedding, clean room, pleasant staff. The only thing I didn't like the breakfast at all. If you eat just the bread and fruits it will be fine. The eggs, sausage and pancake was horrible. But overall it was good stay for 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

There's a train that goes through.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Awful. Train with a horn at 3 and 5am! Never knew this could happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoda from los angeles

one night stand!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: no carpet in rooms
Cons: bathroom and mattress upgrade, specially mattress.
Location: location was good for my purpose of trip, but as a vacation I don't know.
I book this hotel for one night not for vacation. as a 3 star inn it was up to my expectation. The plus point in my opinion is they removed carpet from their rooms and it makes it much cleaner. they use disposable cups for coffee maker instead of mugs, I like this too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peejay

Not in the best location, but very friendly staff!

Posted May 28, 2014
The clerk we worked with duri!ng our stay (Pamela) was very talkative and friendly. She gave us a map of some nice beaches around the area and highlighted the best routes. I would want to stay here again because of her alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice stay we where tired and the hotel was up to expectations.
1 out of 5
by kristi from Tulare ca.

STEER CLEAR

Posted May 19, 2014
Skip Oxnard and go 10 more miles to Ventura. Filthy rooms. Found jalapeƱos, apple cores in our sheets!!! No maid service was in premises so they brought me two sets of sheets to change the beds MYSELF. Carpets were filthy. My kids feet were black. Put socks on them because it totally grossed me out! Socks were tossed when we returned home last night because they were stained. ! Skip this hotel by all means!!!