Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoda from los angeles

one night stand!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: no carpet in rooms
Cons: bathroom and mattress upgrade, specially mattress.
Location: location was good for my purpose of trip, but as a vacation I don't know.
I book this hotel for one night not for vacation. as a 3 star inn it was up to my expectation. The plus point in my opinion is they removed carpet from their rooms and it makes it much cleaner. they use disposable cups for coffee maker instead of mugs, I like this too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peejay

Not in the best location, but very friendly staff!

Posted May 28, 2014
The clerk we worked with duri!ng our stay (Pamela) was very talkative and friendly. She gave us a map of some nice beaches around the area and highlighted the best routes. I would want to stay here again because of her alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice stay we where tired and the hotel was up to expectations.
1 out of 5
by kristi from Tulare ca.

STEER CLEAR

Posted May 19, 2014
Skip Oxnard and go 10 more miles to Ventura. Filthy rooms. Found jalapeƱos, apple cores in our sheets!!! No maid service was in premises so they brought me two sets of sheets to change the beds MYSELF. Carpets were filthy. My kids feet were black. Put socks on them because it totally grossed me out! Socks were tossed when we returned home last night because they were stained. ! Skip this hotel by all means!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and excellent staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the hotel had been completely updated inside and outside.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable in my cas
This was a work trip. I need a hotel and my usual hotels were completely booked. I took a chance on this hotel as it was somewhat out of my usual area but it was a Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities and the cleanliness. The staff was great as they directed me to a great restaurant. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from central coast of California

Motel is "OK"

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The person who checked us in was polite and helpful.
Cons: Rugs are very worn.
Location: This motel is near the Los Angeles area without being a big area. We had no trouble driving to attractions in Los Angeles
Found this motel very far from the freeway. The price is too high for the type of motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betti from sacramento

Solid comfort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stylish, comfortable and quiet. My kingsize room included microwave and refrigerator and ironing board and iron. Huge flat screen tv. Ample plugs for all my electronic needs. And a sleep system clock . There is a small gym on premises but it was hot and stuffy. Only problem is that it was hard for my gps to locate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Hotel front desk staff was snippy and sounded offended when asking about internet connection code.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Navarro

The "Nard

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room has been well used. Room heater didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Norwalk

Surprisingly NICE HOTEL

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: I LOVED the fact that the floors were faux-wood!! It made it seem even more luxurious, even though we were only there for one night....
Cons: Pool was really cold at 8pm.......not sure why...