Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet..

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a great hotel in a nice area , close to every place I wanted to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large room, good value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Large room, good tv, good breakfast
Cons: Wifi signal was very poor and kept cutting out
It was remarkably good value for money, especially as we had just come from Monterey which was very overpriced. The room was very large with a good size television. The wifi wasn't very good and kept cutting out, but we were only staying for one night so it didn't matter. There was a good breakfast included which was a pleasant surprise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

Basic Needs Met

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location was where we needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast offerings should include yogurt, boiled eggs, green tea for those of us who have restricted diets.
Location: Across from navy golf course, close to marina and beautiful beach.
Room was adequate for our needs but we were not all that thrilled with the breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool and location was great
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very good. Close to Oxnard and Ventura and to the beaches! Awesome!
No air conditioning but the facilities were nice. The price is quite reasonable. The pool and tennis courts were nice. The room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Affordable charm

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were occupied two different rooms during our stay. One of them was very old with broken lock at the back door, ancient TV and kitchenette. The second one was modernized with A/C, flat screen TV, etc. It was much more comfortable and safer. Location is great, free internet, parking, and good free breakfast were very attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel near beach with 6 tennis courts

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: I understand that some rooms don't have air conditioners.
Stayed here years ago and it hasn't changed. Nice staff. The rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast is included and they have a $1.00 per drink happy hour. They also have free donuts, coffee and newspaper. This place is a good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Quaint hotel, located in nice area.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is a beautiful adobe style building, with wonderful amenities and an attentive staff. The room decor could use some updating, and the key locks upgraded to eectronic keys, but otherwise the hotel is lovelly and quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot with good pressure. Internet was acceptable. Our room was fine but externally the premises need a bit of maintenance. There were several areas where the render has fallen off the walls. Some patches were about 2 square foot in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Well maintained, good service. No a/c or Internet in the rooms.