Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Quick over night trip

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room was ok nothing special but no problem with cats or bed bugs like others had said. Pool, hot tub and breakfast was very nice, clean. I would stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxnard ,ca

There was holes in the wall ,peekholes n dirty.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
it wasnt a good experience they stoled my personal things my make up n hair extensions. I will never go back to this hotel. Thank u
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Furniture is old, bed are like twin beds. Old TV. Bathroom too small rusty and dirty, old carpet. Room has not ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location. It was in an area with everything.
Cons: The wifi was terrible
Location: very convenient
I enjoyed the breakfast. Most continental breakfasts have only a few chooses. It was nice to eat an actual breaskfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ca

Close to the race

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: That is was close to the race that I went to participate in. And the people at the front desk were nice. Hotel appearance was very appealing.
Cons: make your smoking rooms in one section of your hotel and both together. Not smoking on bottom and non smoking on top, the smoke rises.
Location: The location was just fine, there were many things near by if you needed them. that was great.
The stay was fine once we got changed to a different room. The first room smelled like smoke. The bed was very rickety, you may need to get a new frame or something. The kitchen was nice. Fortunately the train didn't come by while we were sleeping. The toilette paper, pretty cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be and also had tennis courts available
Cons: remove real life plants which brings about gnats and flying insects and replace plants with silk or artificial, and refill soap dispenser in shower
This was a great experience for our first time stay. We missed the breakfast buffet on the first day of our 2-day stay because we were told it was from 6-10. Found out that those times were only for the weekends and the weekdays are 6-9, so a bit of miscommunication with the Front Desk help. The room was fine but a few suggestions to make a stay better is to invest in some new pillows. Sleeping on flat pillows was quite challenging. Also, informing Housekeeping to check to see if soap dispenser in shower/tub is actually working and/or soap bag replaced. Fortunate we had our own soap. Remove or spray down the real hanging plants in the room as it brings about little gnats or flying insects into the bathroom and common areas and which can make the room feel uncleaned and unsanitary. We realize the hotel is not perfect, but in making a few adjustments based on customer reviews, that could be the deal breaker as far as staying at your motel again and/or referring others to stay there. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County , CA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and room price.
Cons: TV Remove would not turn on TV, but functioned as it should in all other respects.
Location: Stayed overnight. Location is on busy street, but rooms are quiet.
Motel was convenient to Ventura. Rooms were quiet, clean with average lighting. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, muffins, coffee, etc. WiFi system worked as did television.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont Co

Conveniently close to shopping & resturants.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete make over and upgrade.
The room was old, carpet in sad shape, refrigerator old. All the furniture was worn and broken, seemed out of place. Not all lights worked, bathroom had heat lamps that lacked a dial and there were stains on cabinets and furniture. The bathtub was in pretty bad shape with a lot of repair to the fiberglass tub, I had doubts about its ability to hold water. The charge for the night was way to high for the quality received. When I checked in they failed to give me a password for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Excellent value for clean comfortable motel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A little off the main hwys but well worth the detour for clean friendly value oriented motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renatefrom San Diego CA

Romantic motel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and well managed hotel in an old-spanish style setting. Will stay there again.