Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom the NARD

Nice hotel terrible service

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Architecture of the hotel not that appealing. Nice and comfortable rooms but terrible service. No interesting outside view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast that over looked the tennis courts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale, CA

Elegant flair on a budget

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Surprisingly charming architecture, landscaping, pool, and a large battery of tennis courts, all in very good condition. Good hot breakfast.
Cons: Update the interior decorating. Then, for cosmetic reasons- not poor function- replace vanities and tubs.
Location: In charming Oxnard (silly name- pretty place) near the ocean. Sailboats, fine-sand beaches, seafood. Blue Elephant Thai nearby is great!
Surprisingly charming architecture and landscaping, and a large battery of tennis courts, all in very good condition. Good hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, etc. with nice outdoor seating on a veranda overlooking the courts. Although this is a "motel" with outside corridors, and the room decorating is dated, we liked this place. We often stay in hotels with more stars, yet there was good cleanliness and a definite sense of elegance in the Spanish-Mediterranean architecture and the flowering, ubiquitously well-tended landscaping that made us feel...happy and refreshed. No, there are no marble vanities, sumptuous towels, dazzling interior decor, and yes, some guests seemed a bit rougher. Nevertheless, heavy, carved wood doors, wrought iron details, attractive florals in small pots everywhere, nice courts, friendly staff, and a surprisingly pretty pool setting make this a good choice for a budget stay for people with good taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: liked the tennis courts
Cons: restocking breakfast with food items within the timeframe that is stated (ie, 6-9a or 6-10).
We have stayed before. Housekeeping came at 4:30 after we had left the room early in the morning for them to do their "housekeeping". Very disappointed they did not offer to at least dump our garbage. Wasn't much they could do as we were resting in the late afternoon. The breakfast would have been better if there was a replacement of food. Everything was wiped out due to a large crowd that was inconsiderate and took more than they should. If the hours are 6-9a or 6-10, then there should be breakfast available until that time, and not shutdown 30 minutes before bc food has run out. Not everyone gets up at 6:30am, especially if they are on vacation. I've said this before but it seems Management has not addressed the issue but the rooms are in desperate need of new pillows. Its one thing that the mattresses are shot to hell, but at least having a fluffly pillow would make it somewhat worth it. I'm not sure why this hotel gets a 4 out of 5 stars, other than, its close to the Naval Base where people go to. I guess you get what you pay for, as they say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Perris, CA

We needed a place to sleep and do some homework...

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Wifi needs an upgrade.
Nice place, good breakfast. Nice grounds and rooms. We needed Wi-fi to do some homework, and although they offer it, we could never connect from our room, or the breakfast/pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Quick over night trip

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room was ok nothing special but no problem with cats or bed bugs like others had said. Pool, hot tub and breakfast was very nice, clean. I would stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxnard ,ca

There was holes in the wall ,peekholes n dirty.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
it wasnt a good experience they stoled my personal things my make up n hair extensions. I will never go back to this hotel. Thank u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramesh Rajfrom Singapore

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay with good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Furniture is old, bed are like twin beds. Old TV. Bathroom too small rusty and dirty, old carpet. Room has not ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield

comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location. It was in an area with everything.
Cons: The wifi was terrible
Location: very convenient
I enjoyed the breakfast. Most continental breakfasts have only a few chooses. It was nice to eat an actual breaskfast.