Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool and location was great
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very good. Close to Oxnard and Ventura and to the beaches! Awesome!
No air conditioning but the facilities were nice. The price is quite reasonable. The pool and tennis courts were nice. The room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Affordable charm

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were occupied two different rooms during our stay. One of them was very old with broken lock at the back door, ancient TV and kitchenette. The second one was modernized with A/C, flat screen TV, etc. It was much more comfortable and safer. Location is great, free internet, parking, and good free breakfast were very attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel near beach with 6 tennis courts

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: I understand that some rooms don't have air conditioners.
Stayed here years ago and it hasn't changed. Nice staff. The rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast is included and they have a $1.00 per drink happy hour. They also have free donuts, coffee and newspaper. This place is a good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Quaint hotel, located in nice area.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is a beautiful adobe style building, with wonderful amenities and an attentive staff. The room decor could use some updating, and the key locks upgraded to eectronic keys, but otherwise the hotel is lovelly and quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was hot with good pressure. Internet was acceptable. Our room was fine but externally the premises need a bit of maintenance. There were several areas where the render has fallen off the walls. Some patches were about 2 square foot in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Well maintained, good service. No a/c or Internet in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Torrance, Ca.

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value. Much less expensive than Santa barbara and just half hour away. No complaints. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Merilyn from Pasadena, CA

Very good -- except for stairs

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice old motel. Breakfast great and hot. I am handicapped, so getting to the breakfast in the upstairs clubhouse was a little difficult, since there is no elevator in the motel. Otherwise, everything was pretty good. Pulling the faucet on in the bathroom was a little hard as well. Kim and Jennifer at the front desk were very nice and had some good suggestions where to eat dinner. Overall a good experience and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nice friendly staff
Cons: nice hot tub but weak jets
Location: quiet location but close to everything
nice friendly staff large room and even had my rollaway bed I requested in the room when i checked in They did a great job and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from los angeles

Good for the money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional.
One night stay before running a marathon. Got a first floor king - room was clean and bed comfortable. Could hear upstairs folks walking as is typical for this style hotel (2 story 'motel' style - ask for a second floor room if you are staying for several nights. Left too early to check out breakfast - simple 'happy hour' with chips and free soft drinks - inexpensive beers and drinks.