Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great place. Just needs new TV. My room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oxnard Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Room size. Great free breakfast. Tennis courts.
Cons: Prohibit smoking in the pool area!!!
Location: Terrific beaches. Silver Strand, Hollywood, and Channel Islands all close by.
The hotel is located on a busy strip but is only a few minutes ride to some excellent beaches with very few people. The room was a really good size and comfortable. No coffee is provided in the room, but coffee was always available at the front desk during our stay. The free breakfast was much more than I expected with scrambled eggs, pancakes, and sausage included over what you'd usually get wit the free hotel breakfast. We played tennis in the courts right there on site. The doors were locked to the courts since no one else was using them, but it only took a couple of minutes for the staff to have the door open for us. My only negative issue was that smoking is allowed in the pool area. There were two people smoking while they sat in the jacuzzi, so we didn't stick around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Our first room did not have AC. They provided us with a fan. The next day they moved us to another room that had AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, CA

Quaint mid size hotel close to beach and shopping.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It's comfortable and clean and has a pleasent exterior. I feel welcome here.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave to heat up leftovers. I thought they used to have them but the last 2 times I have stayed here there wasn't one.
Location: It's close to the beach, shopping and the Port Hueneme Naval base.
Casa Via Mar is a mid size hotel with a spanish style exterior. Rooms are very clean and roomy and they even have kitchenettes if you are staying for a while and want to cut down on resturant costs. It is our familys hotel of choice when visiting the area. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool and they provide a hot breakfast upstairs above the pool with both indoor and outdoor tables so you can enjoy the view of the tennis courts and fresh coastal air if you wish or watch the morning news indoors on tv while enjoying your coffee and complimintary newspaper provided in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston super Mare UK

Great value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Stayed here for one night before heading up Route One. We received a pleasant welcome and was amazed by the complimentary doughnuts and coffee in the reception. The room was large with comfortable seats and a dining table. There was no complementary drinks tray but as I said coffee was freely available at reception. The bathroom was clean but the bath and shower a little tired. The hot breakfast set us up for the long drive ahead. Wonderful value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast is great, the pool & hot tub looked nice even though we never had the chance to use it, and the room was quiet and big
Cons: The room was a little stuffy, and an in-room coffee maker & HBO would be ideal.
Sometimes photos on the internet are much nicer than the actual property, but this hotel was the exception. It was just as nice as it looked online. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victorville,ca

hotel right next to Port Hueneme and Channel Isla

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: quiet and plenty of parking space.
Location: surf , sail, and sport fishing. Hotel mains several tennis courts
No unsual experience since I stay here thee times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to the harbor.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Price, and location.
Cons: Internet, extra pillows, maybe more accommodation for early check in.
Great value, we used the expedia feature where you didn't know where you were staying until you actually booked the room, with that it was only $57 which can't be beat. We used that feature last time we stayed in the area and for $80 ended up at the Oxnard Couryard Marriott, which was another great value, much nicer place but you truly get what you pay for. As per previous reviews the internet is non existent, and we also brought our own pillows as there are only 2 pillows that come with the king bed. Also don't plan on an early check in, we got there at 12:30 in the afternoon and were sent away and told to come back at 3:00 we were told they only had 10 rooms clean at the time?? We only needed one, I've never had that happen where they wouldn't allow an early check in. Anyway for the price we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub was nice
Cons: Everything needs updated!!
Location: Location is the only thing going for this place. Close to the beach
Room seemed old, dark, run down. Towel rack was broken, air conditioner gave off a stinky odor. We know the room was only half assed cleaned because dirty tissues were still on the floor beside the bed where my 4 yr old left them. Breakfast was a joke. Eggs were ONLY scrambled and tasted like rubber, sausage patties were so greasy and rubbery I think they were cooked in a microwave. YUCK! So that left you with cereal, toast or English muffins that you had to stand in line for to use the toaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I would stay there again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, they had a variety to chose from.
Location: Near to the beach and different restaurant choices.
Enjoyed Happy Hour, with $1 drinks how could you go wrong. Hanging out at the pool was nice.