Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Tacoma

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went here for a getaway with family and had such a great time! They have beach canopies you can rent, complimentary beach toys, beach chairs and boogie boards. They were beyond helpful when we needed anything. The condo was perfect as well! It was very clean and well maintained. The hot tub was great for cool nights. We don't live in Cali but my sister does and she's very excited to go back. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All the comforts of home
Cons: I would want to be able to wake up and see the ocean, if there is a condo facing the ocean i would want to stay there next time
Location: walk down to the marina along the ocean: amazing and beautiful, my son went for runs on the beach everyday
We enjoyed our stay at the Channel Island shores resort. Its a little old and needs some improvements but all in all it was a great bang for the buck. We had laundry in the condo which was so handy and a jacuzzi that broke down half way through the vacation but the staff had it up and running in no time. There was a door knob and a light that was broken but the minute we told the staff they were there to fix it. The beds need updating, one was really hard and the other was so soft when my daughter moved i bounced all over the place and woke me. It was very clean. It was also nice to have a kitchen fully equipped so we never felt the need to go out for diner every night. There is no air conditioning but you really dont need it since there is such an amazing breeze from the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasently pleased

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay at this place again. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Sunland

My room had no outside jacuzzi

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my 2nd time to stay this hotel. We stayed two bed room w. 2 bath. Was excited b/c I love their outside jacuzzi but my room has no jacuzzi. When I ask for jacuzzi room they said "your room has no jacuzzi. You have to ask to us before make reservation". Ok.. That's my fault.. BUT when I ask if you have any hotel jacuzzi that people can share.. She said "THERE'S A BEACH." OMG!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious but not top notch

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights while it seems many families stay here for a week (timeshare). The units are really spacious and the kitchens seemed to have been remodeled recently. The staff were friendly but everything didn't run top notch. We couldn't book into our room at the 5pm check in time waiting for it to still be readied. Our family in another unit couldn't use their hot tub as it was emptied after a prior guest's check out (not entirely the resorts' fault but if they checked it sooner it may have been usable in time). Another guest complained after he lost his key card it took security over an hour to respond to let him into his room. Inconveniences you can live with when staying a week, but possibly too annoying for a quick stay. The location and walk to the beach is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The location is outstanding if you are looking for a beach vacation. We enjoyed having our own kitchen, bbq, and hot tub. I highly recommend this establishment!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janefrom chicago

bad service and attitudes

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We waited about one and half hour to get the key cause we arrived late after office closed. And next day manager told us just say sorry.And blamed us too late arrarrival...bad attitude...bad service... do not make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great price and location. Furniture is a little out dated. When we arrived it smelled a little like mildew, nothing a little Lysol couldn't help. Short walk to the beach, the kids loved the jacuzzi and all of the toys the front office had for us to take to the beach.