Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The location is outstanding if you are looking for a beach vacation. We enjoyed having our own kitchen, bbq, and hot tub. I highly recommend this establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great price and location. Furniture is a little out dated. When we arrived it smelled a little like mildew, nothing a little Lysol couldn't help. Short walk to the beach, the kids loved the jacuzzi and all of the toys the front office had for us to take to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Side Paradise

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 2 harbors, lots of shopping centers, theaters, "Beach" of course
Channel Shore Resort is a very nice and clean resort with an awesome staff. Perfect location near the ocean. Stayed here with my family and we had a fantastic time. There are two harbors nearby that are wonderful to visit. Private jacuzzis in each unit. A must stay if staying in the Oxnard area.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We're happy to know you found the resort and location clean and comfortable. We're glad you enjoyed being close to the ocean and had a great time visiting with family. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish I could of stayed longer

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location, peacefulness, backyard jacuzzi
Cons: deals and specials. buy 3 nights stay 1 free as an example
Location: BEACH, friends, family
love the shores! I wanted to see the condo for future stays
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post. We're so glad you enjoyed our location, accommodations and hanging out with your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer vacation in the future! Kind regards, Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marion

Pretty good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The location to the beach, the layout of the room and the quietness. We enjoyed the experience.
Cons: Update the living room furniture, lamp shades and bedspreads. Also, adjust the check in or check out time to give as close to 24 hrs to the guest.
Location: The beach is right next to the hotel. There is whale watching, kayaking, bike riding, many restaurants, etc.
It was very nice; a little two story apartment with a full kitchen, 1 1/2 bath, two bedrooms. It was clean but there was a smell in the living room that I can only describe it as a wet dog smell. They don't allow pets. The smell was coming from the living room furniture and the lamp shades. Also, it took a long time to check in because there was only one lady working. Last, it was a bit pricey for less than a 24 hr stay. Those are my only complaints and the reason why I gave a score of 4. I would stay here again. It was right by the beach which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

lit was a beautiful it was a beautiful room and a

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kalena from Hawaii

Sweet Suite

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, location and service. This place is a Win-Win. Hop skip and a jump from the beach. Friendly smiles all around the property. Clean. Why are you still reading this? Book your room. Mahalo and aloha. Kalena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Beautiful perfect in everyway! LOVE A+++++

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: TO many to list they list all of the activity's and there are many.I just go to visit my family and see the beach and of course shopping.
If we new how nice this was we would of stayed longer so private quiet and beautiful.We plan on returning and staying longer.It is exactly like it says home away from home.I visit my old home town on a regular basis and never new about this place.It is a God sent Heaven on earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Excellent value

Posted Nov 16, 2013
As we drove in we looked at each other with skeptical eyes. The neighborhoods around Channel Island were a bit sketchy. Upon arrival, we found a very spacious, well kept condo. They ask you for $10.00 for parking and maid service, which is useless, they emptied our trash once, and internet, which we could only get to work for one day. They are friendly, and have some stuff for kids like boogie boards and movie rentals in the office, which was very nice. The beach is about 30 yards away, but beware of the frigid Pacific......brrrrrrr. Overall, a great value for us, but the service side is not Hotel quality. It is more like living on your own, with mom a block away.