Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Quiet on a Tuesday night. Small garage for parking car. View of ocean. A little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and loaded with comforts of home such as a kitchen complete with cooking tools and dishes. Also a hot tub on the private patio.
Cons: Check in and check out times are inconvenient. Of course there is no free breakfast.
Location: Walk to the beach with a lovely park. Lovely family gathering area in quad.
What a nice surprise to get a condo instead of a hotel room. Full kitchen and short walk directly to the beach made me wish we had found this jewel sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice unit, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Units were clean and a good size, will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita,Ca.

Good Weekend Get-away

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Our condo had a washer/dryer, dishwasher ,full refrigerator, micro-wave, barbecue and a fully stocked kitchen. It was a 1 minute walk to the beach.
Cons: Update the décor and furniture.
Location: Located in a quiet residential beach neighborhood. 3/4 mile from Mandalay beach resort. Short drive or bike ride to Oxnard or Ventura harbor areas.
Our 1 bedroom condo was very clean and comfortable. It was an upstairs unit with a 20'X20' patio with a great jacuzzi and a barbecue. It was 1/2 block from a very clean white sand beach, and an easy bike ride to restaurants and stores. These are older timeshare units( '80s) but well maintained. We will definitely go back and I would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very close to the ocean. Nice quiet location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Beautiful location next to the ocean. Barbecue supplied in each condo also private hot tub
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Decent condo near the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
VERY dated, a little dusty, but was okay for a quick trip to visit family. Wouldn't stay there again. Don't be fooled by the use of the word 'resort' in their advertising!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vilmafrom Culver City

It was perfect for a family

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed here and we look forward to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Tacoma

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went here for a getaway with family and had such a great time! They have beach canopies you can rent, complimentary beach toys, beach chairs and boogie boards. They were beyond helpful when we needed anything. The condo was perfect as well! It was very clean and well maintained. The hot tub was great for cool nights. We don't live in Cali but my sister does and she's very excited to go back. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location only a 2 minute walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All the comforts of home
Cons: I would want to be able to wake up and see the ocean, if there is a condo facing the ocean i would want to stay there next time
Location: walk down to the marina along the ocean: amazing and beautiful, my son went for runs on the beach everyday
We enjoyed our stay at the Channel Island shores resort. Its a little old and needs some improvements but all in all it was a great bang for the buck. We had laundry in the condo which was so handy and a jacuzzi that broke down half way through the vacation but the staff had it up and running in no time. There was a door knob and a light that was broken but the minute we told the staff they were there to fix it. The beds need updating, one was really hard and the other was so soft when my daughter moved i bounced all over the place and woke me. It was very clean. It was also nice to have a kitchen fully equipped so we never felt the need to go out for diner every night. There is no air conditioning but you really dont need it since there is such an amazing breeze from the ocean.