Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It has a designated smoking are outside, good parking, fridge, microwave.
Location: Good location
Good clean room, nice staff, breakfast at denny's, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
For the money, it was very nice and in decent location. The room was clean and quiet. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact if you come in late, good luck parking if you don't have a compact car. Although that didn't stop me from staying there 3 days later heading back home towards home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Fernando, CA

Don't bother.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff that we interacted with was nice. The room was attractive. There was plenty of parking, and handicapped parking was very convenient.
Cons: The configuration of the room is crazy. The closet was pretty much useless, and there was no drawer space, so no place to put clothes.
Location: Good location, near beach and highway. Ventura is a lovely historic city.
I was pretty disappointed with my stay. Even though the lobby staff was friendly and cheerful, the room itself was very below par. The bathtub was dirty. I mean, it had actual clumps of dirt in it, and when I turned on the shower, I realized it was even dirtier than it looked. There was also not an abundance of towels or amenities. The bed was comfortable enough, but I had to smooth out the sheets before getting into bed. The closet is almost completely inaccessible. Because of the way the bed table was pushed almost all the way to one of the doors, it was impossible to open on that side, and the other side had a small refrigerator with a microwave on top, so that even a man's dress shirt could not be hung over it. If you're hoping to see a clear TV program, you're out of luck. While the TV itself was large, there's not hi-def picture, and I couldn't adjust the screen to see the whole image. Also, the air conditioning controller was either not working properly or just too complicated to figure out at 10 o'clock at night after a long day. There is no continental breakfast, but they have a voucher discount system arrangement with the Denny's across the street, but because of our tight schedule, we were unable to take advantage of it. I did appreciate that the staff allowed for us to have a late check out (one hour) so that my partner, who is disabled, could rest up before we had to climb back into the car for our drive home after our morning appointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Pier point beach is very nice.
Hotel advertised a full breakfast in the morning which leads one to think they have a breakfast room. However what you received was a voucher to go to Denny's across the street from 6 to 9am. Very inconvenient and Denny's? Really? Yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Redding

Great place right next to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay. Just down the street from the beach and near the pier and fun shopping. Great neighborhood, family friendly and a great price. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Simi Valley CA

very nice and pleasant staff. Good for overnight.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Only down side was breakfast had to be before 9am but they even made an exception for us. I would stay again and probably will for next year's fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LKurtzPhotographyfrom Thousand Oaks

Great Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel and staff dedicated to the comfort of the customers. I got a call a few minutes in the room to make sure I was happy. All the desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room and grounds were clean. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Baumanfrom West Covina CA

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quiet and comfortable. The staff we dealt with was excellent. We would definitely stay here again. Incidentally, very good coffee. The only downside is the parking lot, which is kind of tight, especially the handicapped slots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: No vouchers for Denny's. Provide breakfast instead
While the hotel was very nice, the breakfast accomodations were not. Instead of providing a full continental breakfast (which we paid for) we got vouchers for the nearby Denny's. That was a big fiasco as all of our party got very ill from the food at Denny's. If they add in food services to this hotel, it will be dramatically improved.