Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Tolles Bett Das Personal im Hotel war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Cons: Bessere Lüftungsanlage im Bad, nach dem Duschen war die Luftfeuchtigkeit sehr hoch.
Location: Strand, Innenstadt
Der Strand ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Die Innenstadt von Ventura ist nah und schön. Das Personal im Hotel war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Früstück gab es mit einem Voucher im benachbarten Dennys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Denny's for breakfast was a bonus!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and Denny's breakfast
Cons: New carpeting
Location: In and Out Burger bar next door - great food and good value.
Just a one night stay - our room was clean and comfortable, carpets a bit tired. Bed was very comfortable with good linen. Breakfast at Denny's across the road was very welcome, with a special menu for Comfort Inn guests. Very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable,well equipped. Good value.

Posted May 29, 2015
Excellent value, appreciated by working men whose trucks and pick ups were plentiful in the parking lot. They breakfast provided free at Denny's, which is adjacent, was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super

Posted May 22, 2015
Netter Service. Restaurant in der Nähe. Zum Fuß zum Strand. Perfekt! Frühstück mit Gutschein im Denny's gegenüber. Gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Posted May 7, 2015
We had read reviews & decided to book a room even though we had previously lived in Ventura for years and knew the hotel was right next to an on/off ramp of the 101 highway AND a busy In 'n Out was right next door. Neither of those issues made any difference! Our room was quiet, clean, very nicely decorated, and comfortable. The bed (king) was comfortable, too, and they offered both firm & soft pillows with an adequate number of each. The staff was very pleasant, as well. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I recently just stayed here at the Comfort Inn and the staff was great and very welcoming! Not only was the staff great but the room was very clean and very modern. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, price and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2015
we enjoyed our stay in Ventura because this hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. the hotel was clean the staff was kind and helpful. great place for a quick visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチに近く快適な滞在

Posted Apr 6, 2015
新しくはないがよく手入れされていてコンディションの良い清潔なホテルです。 バスルームの換気もしっかりしていて、扉の外にも洗面ボールがあり、一人がバスルームを使用中でも 手を洗ったり出来るのは便利でした。 チェックイン後しばらくしてフロントから何も問題がないかと確認の電話があったのも好感が持てました。 夕食は海岸を見がてら、少し南で海岸ちかくの徒歩10分くらいのところにあるSPASSO Cucina Italiana で食べました。車でだとアルコールが取れないので徒歩圏内に良いレストランがあって良かったです。 朝食は朝フロントで通りを渡った向かいにあるデニーズのクーポンを貰いそちらで取る様になっています。 4種類のセットメニューからか単品か好きなのを選べます。セットメニューは写真があってわかり易かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from California

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't what I am used to. Smaller than normal rooms, but, quite comfortable. Rico, the intake receptionist was a VERY pleasant man. Also, free breakfast at a nearby location was grand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from WA

Good place for short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling with bikes. No ground-level rooms were available when we checked in. The front desk attendant was very accommodating and offered to store our bikes in the ground-floor unused meeting room overnight. It would have been very difficult to haul them down a narrow hallway into the elevator there. We were very grateful for her offer. No breakfast is available but walking 1 block down to the Denny's was a good option even though we chose not to eat there. Location was convenient to US-101 exit and noise from the highway was not a problem at all. You can hear the next-door room's showers however.