Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

Emergency Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway, walking distance to beach and downtown Main St. Free full breakfast!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Carpets in need of vacuuming or replacement including elevator.
Location: On ramp to freeway is a left turn. You are walking distance to the beach and downtown Main St where you'll find many restaurants and shops.
The beds were very comfortable. I had a room facing the ocean which included the freeway. I did not hear the freeway. Room appeared clean. Bathroom tub could be clean better. Hallways need vacuuming. Elevator needs attention too. Hotel needs some love. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free full breakfast. All in all my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome breakfast!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide tea kettles for guests and prolong happy hour!
Location: Awesome location and walking distance to everything!
Very accommodating staff (although I requested a tea kettle and they were unable to provide it), great food in the morning and very comfortable room. Free parking out front was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great room. Exceptional value. Weird Entrance.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was a complete buffet with waffles, scrambled eggs, cereals, bacon, hash, etc, etc...
Cons: The entrance to the hotel is just beside a freeway on-ramp and the sign is clearly visible AFTER getting on the freeway.
We were driving Hwy 1 from San Fran to San Diego. Unfortunately, we only stopped here late at night and left first thing in the morning. This hotel was one of the best values on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California high desert.

Good, clean hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Comfortable room with good amenities. Non-smoking with king bed, large flat screen TV (poor setup & difficult to navigate), refrig, desk and chair, couch & easy chair. Two sinks for faster prep, etc. Close access to the freeway and a short walk to many downtown activities. Big selection for the free breakfast, both hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonable and near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Love the free WiFi, easy parking, complimentary breakfast. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping!
Cons: Housekeeping could use some improvement.
We usually stay at the Crowne Plaza; however, they require a two-night minimum stay. We're glad we decided to give Country Inn a try instead of paying for an extra night at Crowne. Parking at Country Inn was easy. Staff was professional and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The pillows were awesome! Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California, Ca

Comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location.
Checked in late evening, and the staff was courteous and provided all the necessary information. The room was exceptionally huge, and the bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. I was pleased that there was a refrigerator, microwave and a coffee pot for coffee people like me. Breakfast the following morning provided a decent variety, and overall, I have no complaints :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Close to the beach and downtown area

Posted Sep 2, 2014
airconditioning was directed exactly at the head of the bed. cold air in my face all night long. Very hard bed, butbsoft pillows. At check in the staff sat in the office and didnt bother coming to thw front desk for a while until they realized 4 people were waiting. same process for check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Motel 6 but not much better.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Service was amazing but when the faucet was turned on in my room it smelled like rotten eggs. The sheets were stained and the bedspread was stinky. Not my favorite nightly stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your recent stay. We take the time to read your constructive comments so we may continually improve our services and guest rooms. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, Ca

Great location, easy check in and out.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast - actual hot breakfast food, eggs, etc. Room refrigerator and microwave. Room very quiet even though there were guests on both sides.
Cons: One couch and one office chair were the only seating in my room. Would like a comfortable easy chair, also room decoration is rather bland.
Location: Mission down near the end of Main St. Not too far from picturesque towns of Santa Paula and Fillmore.
One reason I chose this motel is it's location close to funky old downtown Ventura. I like browsing the thrift shops and antiques stores. Also a few minutes drive to the beach, actually within walking distance if you like to walk. Big draw for me was the bike path which runs along the beach, it's much longer than it was years ago, and I also like to stop and watch the surfers. Weather was perfect, overall a very nice trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high desert

Nice hotel, close to the places we wanted to visit

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Stayed one night looking to decompress from a hectic few days. Left feeling refreshed and relaxed.