Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great quite area

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The location right off the freeway, which was great since we were in town for family reunion
Room was very clean , bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows Camarillo great area with small town feel, great outlet for shopping The staff was very great allowed us to check in early which was great we were so tired after traveling when you have kids with you that's a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room design, bathroom door opening into sink area VERY inconvenient.
Location: Don't know
Presented at conference. Room was clean and adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Mellany Arbues, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your observation about the bathroom door in relation to the sink area and will definitely look at that in our next renovation. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel for a group.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our group.
Cons: A little updating.
Location: It had shops and restaurants nearby and right by the freeway.
We had a large group for a wedding. They handled check-in very efficiently and had a very pleasant staff. We were not in the rooms too much, but had everything we needed. There were many food places nearby for meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice manager . Very uncomfortable beds !!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very. $ for what u get in the middle of nowhere. !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Mellany Arbues, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our management team was able to provide you with great service and I am sorry to hear that you find our beds uncomfortable sinces we just changed our mattresses the beginning of July 2014. We hope that you'd chose to stay with us again the next time you're in Camarillo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room, pool and free Wi-Fi.
Location: Was about 15 minutes from Ronald Reagan Museum, which included the Air Force One and baseball exhibit.
I took my husband for a overnight trip to the Camarillo area for his birthday to see the Ronald Reagan museum. I chose the Marriott, because I don't like to pick unknown hotels. I have always been pleased with Marriott and this hotel was no different. The room was very nice with king size bed, couch seating area, tv, coffee, and included iron and ironing board. We were able to walk to a nice restaurant, Safire, for dinner. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice hotel, close to good restaurants, nice pool.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable and affordable
Location: Reagan Library is fairly close by, beach is an easy drive, and LA area attractions within an hours drive
staff was helpful, room was clean, and our bed was very comfortable. Very nice pool and outdoor seating area. Even though we were next to the elevator, it was very quiet in the room. There was some nice restaurants close by as well as a Starbuck's and 3 gas stations. Not to far from the beach either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Separate pool for small children would be nice.
Location: Walking distance for bagel deli, restaurants, plus lots of quick bites. Best part of location was it's across the street from HS fireworks show.
We wanted a nice hotel close to the Camarillo HS fireworks and it was! Hotel is comfortable & close to what we needed. The pool was enjoyed by a lot of small children, so could have been a little cleaner. Patio area around the pool is nice. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
It was fine Im a private person and don't wish to be public
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Newlyweds from Torrance

Top Notch Service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I have to say is that every employee at the Camarillo Courtyard Marriott was great and they treated us like we were at a 5 star hotel. From Day 1, our communication with the hotel staff through phone, email, etc was great and they always responded back within the day if not the hour. We were not the easiest customers as we had a large quantity of rooms and were constantly making changes and up until we checked out, we were always met with a smile. I highly recommend staying here in the future and the bistro in the front stays open late for a late night snack if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Antioch, CA

Family Friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants
The hotel Staff were professional, and very courteous. The ensured the needs of the guests. There was a woman ahead of me at check in. She had two young children who were little balls of fire. She was obvious at wits end. The Counter Staff worked at getting the family checked in quickly and offered to help the guest get her family to their room. To me seeing this type of concern for the guest is something very rare in Hotel operations, and definitely impressed me. I WOULD stay at that this particular Hotel again, because of the concern the staff has for their guests.