Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice manager . Very uncomfortable beds !!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very. $ for what u get in the middle of nowhere. !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Mellany Arbues, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our management team was able to provide you with great service and I am sorry to hear that you find our beds uncomfortable sinces we just changed our mattresses the beginning of July 2014. We hope that you'd chose to stay with us again the next time you're in Camarillo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room, pool and free Wi-Fi.
Location: Was about 15 minutes from Ronald Reagan Museum, which included the Air Force One and baseball exhibit.
I took my husband for a overnight trip to the Camarillo area for his birthday to see the Ronald Reagan museum. I chose the Marriott, because I don't like to pick unknown hotels. I have always been pleased with Marriott and this hotel was no different. The room was very nice with king size bed, couch seating area, tv, coffee, and included iron and ironing board. We were able to walk to a nice restaurant, Safire, for dinner. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice hotel, close to good restaurants, nice pool.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable and affordable
Location: Reagan Library is fairly close by, beach is an easy drive, and LA area attractions within an hours drive
staff was helpful, room was clean, and our bed was very comfortable. Very nice pool and outdoor seating area. Even though we were next to the elevator, it was very quiet in the room. There was some nice restaurants close by as well as a Starbuck's and 3 gas stations. Not to far from the beach either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Separate pool for small children would be nice.
Location: Walking distance for bagel deli, restaurants, plus lots of quick bites. Best part of location was it's across the street from HS fireworks show.
We wanted a nice hotel close to the Camarillo HS fireworks and it was! Hotel is comfortable & close to what we needed. The pool was enjoyed by a lot of small children, so could have been a little cleaner. Patio area around the pool is nice. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
It was fine Im a private person and don't wish to be public
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Antioch, CA

Family Friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants
The hotel Staff were professional, and very courteous. The ensured the needs of the guests. There was a woman ahead of me at check in. She had two young children who were little balls of fire. She was obvious at wits end. The Counter Staff worked at getting the family checked in quickly and offered to help the guest get her family to their room. To me seeing this type of concern for the guest is something very rare in Hotel operations, and definitely impressed me. I WOULD stay at that this particular Hotel again, because of the concern the staff has for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
Last minute get away so I can have some time to study.... room was decent it just really had a deep smell of wet rugs or just moist? not sure....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Syracuse, UT

Great Hotel.

Posted May 10, 2014
This hotel was wonderful. It would have 5 stars from me except for the person who checked us in. He was not very friendly or helpful at all. However, the facility and room were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mister Hypnosis

nice

Posted Apr 24, 2014
nice enough... have stayed there before. freeway seems louder than it did 20 years ago though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Northern California

CSU Channel Islands Stay Place

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This Courtyard is about 10 minutes from CSU Channel Islands, which I and my son were visiting to check out for possible attendance in the Fall. It's about as close as any hotel to the campus, and is in a nice shopping district with restaurants, theaters, etc., that is also a pretty neighborhood. And easy to get to off the 101 freeway.