Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Courtyard - Marriott - Oxnard

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Investment needs to be made to upgrade the guest rooms.
Location: Very nice, new outdoor mall 5 minutes away. Ventura pier was about 20 minutes away.
This is an old Marriott property. Lobby was upgraded but the room I stayed in was not. Upon opening the door it smelled like dirty feet/shoes. The mattress was horrible, thin like something you might sleep on in a pop-up camper. Bathroom was clean but old tiles. When you turned on the water in the sink it smelled like sewer until the water ran for a bit. I will find someplace else to stay on my next trip to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry your stay with us did not go better. We are scheduled for a full renovation later this year, in which we will redo our guest rooms and exteriors. We hope that you will come back and visit us next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henryfrom Tulare

Annoying Noise

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure if it was the fire sprinkler system or fire alarm but at 3 am a high pitch annoying ringing noise came on and didn't stop all night. SUCKED!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Seattle

Bed Switch Upon Arrival

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good but reservation was for a confirmed king for two separate rooms. Upon check-in, only doubles were given to us. One back first floor king was available and did change rooms. No more kings available for the second reservation. Reservation was clearly for two rooms, both Kings. Reservation was pre-paid, non-refundable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

CLEAN,RELAXING,QUIET

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Since we arrived staff were very friendly, the Gym was clean. It was quiet. Our room was clean and fresh. No issues. Will recommend to others. This is where we will stay next time were in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Male, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been passed along to the entire staff as positive reinforcement. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: clean. Staff are friendly.
We stayed for one night. It was good. I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Courtyard in Oxnard. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All that I listed above.
Location: Restaurants were near.
The toilet flushed slowly, needed several flushes to empty. The glass door would not open even a little. The air conditioner did not cool the room. The TV was very slow to respond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working to fix the issues you mentioned. Again, thank you for letting us know what needs to be fixed so we could address the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com