Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: good location. clean room.
Cons: breakfast?
Location: Shell and many restaurants.
Good location, it's ten-minutes' driving to the harbor. Good condition, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
nice place to stay - great location, clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slo ca

very nice.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room had been remodeled and was very nice. Some good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More of a business destination

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The lobby area was a little confusing and there really wasn't a "bar" as I'd been led to believe. In fact, food and drink options were limited. However, the staff was great. They took very good care of us at check-in and at the Bistro in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genefrom Hamden, CT

Adequate

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean, but not the best courtyard. Traffic noise was very loud, even though we were on the side of the building away from the freeway. The blankets could have been newer; they were thin and not adequate for warmth on the cool, but mild evening. Desk staff was very friendly, but unable to help with simple things such as finding my rewards number. Unlike others there was no free Coffee in the lobby for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. Currently we are undergoing renovations, which will include all new bedding and furniture as well. Per brand standards, we offer complimentary coffee in the guest rooms as well as Starbucks to purchase in the Bistro. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Oxnard area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamifrom Bend

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were stopping for a quick overnight during a long car ride. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheliafrom Texas

Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was construction going on just above our room, soooo needless to say we could not sleep in!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always stay at this hotel. It's nice

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This time I was a little disappointed as the bathroom was smaller and more noise mostly from generators or something don't know
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Just a quick note to thank you for letting us know about your experience while staying at our property. I apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations, we are in the process of updating our sleeping rooms through out the property, however the bathrooms, while they will be renovated the size will stay the same. We will love the opportunity to serve your needs in the future, while in the Oxnard/Ventura areas, if you have a particular preference please feel free to write it on the comment area of your reservation and we will do our best to comply. We wish you and your family a great new year, Best Regards, Lynn Anne Greene Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience with other and giving us 4 stars, will love to earn the 5 stars in the future. Please come and visit us again while in the area, Happy New Year to you and your family! LynnAnne Greene Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas day stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and super friendly. The rooms felt old and a bit stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We do appreciate you sharing your experience with others and glad you enjoyed our staff. We are in the process of renovating our sleeping rooms and will really like to have you stay with us again in the near future, while in the Oxnard/Ventura areas. We wish you and your family a Great 2015! Sincerely, LynnAnne Greene Front Office Manager