Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Central Oxnard right off freeway.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient for my business.
Cons: Enforce the no smoking policy.
Location: There's plenty of dining and shopping choices nearby.
As soon as I stepped into the room their was an obvious cigarette smell. I changed rooms and there was still a faint cigarette smell. This was a major negative to me as I'm allergic to cigarette smoke and residual cigarette odors. In fairness, the gentlemen at the check-in was extremely apologetic and helpful - unfortunately for me he didn't have many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest My apologies for the cigarette smell in your room while staying at our property, we are indeed a Non Smoking facility and will discuss this issue with the Team so that the policies are enforced to ensure this was an isolated situation. We take this opportunities and surveys as training tools and for overall improvement and appreciate your input. We hope you give us another chance to serve your needs in the future, while in the Oxnard/Ventura area. Wishing you a Happy Holiday Season Best Regards, Lynn Greene Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamogna, CA

Great stay!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We stayed overnight at the Courtyard and were very pleased with the location. It was right off the 101 Freeway with access to shopping and restaurants. We were greeted by Joslyn at the front desk, and check-in was quick and easy. Everyone on the premises was friendly, including the maintenance and cleaning crew. As long as they keep their rates reasonable, we would definitely consider the Courtyard for our next Oxnard stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear SoCalTraveler: Just a quick note to thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, we do appreciate your input and definitely look forward to your next visit. Wishing you and your family a Happy Holiday Season Regards, Lynn Greene Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bernardfrom france

tres bien en voyage d'affaire

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bien, bon prix, bon personnel, RAS
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard: Merci :) Happy Holidays Lynn Greene Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Sfrom Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just off the freeway and easy to access. Check in was a breeze and the hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Room was very nice with a king bed and fluffy pillows. Nice Bistro on site with Starbucks coffee. Would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear Gary: I want to apologize for the delay in responding to your review and also to thank you for the great comments and the Five Stars!!! We do appreciate you sharing with others and hope to see you back if in the Oxnard/Ventura area in the future. Best Regards, Lynn Greene Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenfrom Quincy, MA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and really nice hotel. Lobby is wonderful with food and computer station. Customer service is great. Pool and hot tub is a plus! Unfortunately no free breakfast. But it's a great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RnBfrom Washington

Nice stop on the way to LA

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel... with Starbucks, which is a bonus for us. However the bed was one of the most uncomfortable in my experience and the floors were dirty. The bathroom was typically small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by LynnAnne, Hotel Management
Dear RnB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry the bed was uncomfortable to you and that the floor was dirty. I am glad that you liked our hotel and especially the Starbucks. That's always a great highlight! We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

One night stay in Oxnard.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Breakfast was definitely good. Room and bathroom was clean. Bed was OK.
Cons: Just fix the drapes and the room will be great!
Location: Near freeway, shopping (The Collection), beaches, downtown Oxnard.
We ended up with an access room with eveything much lower to the ground. We managed to make it through. Room and bathroom was clean. Bed was OK. It was a little soft for my tastes, but OK overall. Refrig and microwave were on the carpet which is a first for me, but OK. the black out and soft drapes did not go completely over to the wall so we had light coming through. We had to shove them over and bunch them up to make it work. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was definitely good. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mk2201

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com