Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean.. The staff was nice ... The hotel was in a good spot close to restaurants, shopping and the beach! We had a great time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC in my room provided a very bad odor.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I prepaid for a King bed but when I checked in was given 2 Queens - the clerk did not inform us of this so we had to drag out luggage to and from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Renovation Pains

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: easy freeway access.
Location: Close to Ventura waterfront.
Hotel is being renovated so be prepared for little issues which they will attend to very quickly when reported. Easy 101 freeway access and several restaurants close by. No free breakfast but café onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert, ca

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Modern beautiful room design
Came late and was pleased to find such an attentiVe staff and cafe still open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maymie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Cute hotel nice layout

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The check in process was great, young lady working was wonderful. Stayed 2 nights, one was the night before my wedding and the other was my wedding night. No complaints about the room itself or the hotel but the front desk staff the 2nd night and morning were rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Cincinnati

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
In spite of the tiny refrigerator, the renovation noise and the pool being closed, my stay was nice. I booked at the last minute but was made aware of those issues when I checked in. The desk clerk should have put me on a higher floor. The noise turned out to be worse than I expected but the hotel was willing to accommodate me with a room change. There was an outlet not working and the HDTV had lines on the screen. The engineers came immediately to connect the outlet and brought me a new TV. Close to freeway and restaurants it was very convenient, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from Bakersfield

Disappointed

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
the room was nice, but hotel was under construction. pool was out of order.