Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australlia

Great views good location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: location and facilities
Our room had amazing ocean and pier views, the hotel was beachfront and only a 5 min walk to main street and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The Location and the View!
Cons: The hotel restaurant could definitely be improved. Eggs first time was undercooked and the food was not really hot, like the waiter said "hot plate!"
Location: The downtown area and beaches near by.
We loved the hotel, the activities available, the view and of course the boardwalk and the pier! Also great restaurant's in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles cal

Train noise

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I hated the train noise that disturbed my stay. It was very loud and annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance of downtown and right on beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Check in was very very slow staff seemed to not be able to do anything without leaving to check with someone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, Ca

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. It was so nice being able to walk to everything. The only complaints I wojkd have to say was they messed up my reservation but thankfully they were able to fix it once I checked in. Overall it was a great experience and can't wait to plan our next weekend getaway there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Nuys, CA

Good family fun.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything is close to hotel, we walked or used trolley to get around. Nice happy hour with ocean view. Cozy fire pit at night. Good for fishing and surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and refreshing.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Restraurant and bar at the hotel.
Cons: Shouldn't have to pay for parking
Location: walking distances to fairgrounds.
Stayed here for the Dave Mann Chopper Show at the fairgrounds. Room was clean, Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another relaxing time at CP Ventura

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location right on the beachfront is unbeatable. Sitting on balcony enjoying watching the waves & the passersby & hearing the surf.
Cons: Wish some of their fees could be lowered for parking, pets, etc.
Location: Great paved boardwalk on the beach for walking, biking, jogging. Love browsing shops on Main Street. Pete's Café has great breakfast.
I go to Ventura often for a little getaway from the heat in the desert. Although it was a warm weekend even on the coast, I still loved being there. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, from the bellman, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping crew, Everyone seemed to be alert to my needs and how they might make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the views and walking distant from beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was relaxing! Loved how close stores & beach were! Nice views! Overall we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAELfrom VTA

WE LIKE IT!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
JUST A QUICK VISIT TO SEE FAMILY. WE LIKE THIS HOTEL. IT'S NOTHING SPECIAL BUT THE STAFF IS NICE AND THEY REALLY TRY TO MAKE YOUR STAY PLEASANT FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF. WE LIKE THAT THERE IS A GREAT RESTARAUNT ACROSS THE PROMENADE AND OTHERS WITHIN A SHORT WALK. THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM IS ALWAYS GREAT. WE LOVE THE WATER.