Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles cal

Train noise

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I hated the train noise that disturbed my stay. It was very loud and annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance of downtown and right on beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Check in was very very slow staff seemed to not be able to do anything without leaving to check with someone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, Ca

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. It was so nice being able to walk to everything. The only complaints I wojkd have to say was they messed up my reservation but thankfully they were able to fix it once I checked in. Overall it was a great experience and can't wait to plan our next weekend getaway there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Nuys, CA

Good family fun.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything is close to hotel, we walked or used trolley to get around. Nice happy hour with ocean view. Cozy fire pit at night. Good for fishing and surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and refreshing.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Restraurant and bar at the hotel.
Cons: Shouldn't have to pay for parking
Location: walking distances to fairgrounds.
Stayed here for the Dave Mann Chopper Show at the fairgrounds. Room was clean, Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another relaxing time at CP Ventura

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location right on the beachfront is unbeatable. Sitting on balcony enjoying watching the waves & the passersby & hearing the surf.
Cons: Wish some of their fees could be lowered for parking, pets, etc.
Location: Great paved boardwalk on the beach for walking, biking, jogging. Love browsing shops on Main Street. Pete's Café has great breakfast.
I go to Ventura often for a little getaway from the heat in the desert. Although it was a warm weekend even on the coast, I still loved being there. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, from the bellman, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping crew, Everyone seemed to be alert to my needs and how they might make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the views and walking distant from beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was relaxing! Loved how close stores & beach were! Nice views! Overall we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff were great, check in was quick and friendly. Great location, definitely will return soon. Thank you Julia @ check in, such a great attitude :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CaFirst

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice hotel right on the beach. You can walk along the beach or pathway to enjoy the view. The Ventura Pier is a short walking distance and one can witness many able fishermen in the mornings. There is also a restaurant next to the pier, which I'm sure will have fresh seafood although we did not eat there because it was not opened till 11:00 or so. What we enjoy it even more was walking to downtown old Ventura. There are many shops there, antique stores and quaint shops. All the owners were very friendly. One investment the hotel could make is to put in triple pane windows. Highway 101 is adjacent and the traffic noise is noticeable, especially at nights. If you want to eat breakfast at the hotel it could be rather pricey We shared eggs and sausages and had a coffee each and I had yogurt The bill was almost $30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathanfrom Carlsbad

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable for our honeymoon. Had a nice breakfast in their hotel restaurant. The location is perfect since you are only blocks from the main downtown area.