Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit friend

Posted May 27, 2015
Most comfortable beds & pillows EVER!! A bit understaffed. Desk person had us wait to check in while she brought towels to a room. And after she had to spend time in the phone. Trash barrel by the coke machine was overflowing for 2 days. Cleaning did not service our room when we went out in the afternoon - even though the cart was right outside our door when we left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

7 days at Days Inn

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location is just off the California 101 highway and less than 1 mile from the local outlet centre
Cons: The hotel could use some updating however this would have to be reflected in increased tarrifs the towels could be replaced with larger bath sheets.
Location: We visited the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library which proved to be an excellent choice
Room was spacious and clean, facilities are dated however for the price they were above average, staff were helpful when required, beds were comfortable. Only complaint would be about the towels which are small and hard - possibly due to the water supply in the area. For the price this was a good choice and I would use this hotel again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bavaria

Schlechtestes Hotel unserer Rundreise

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: großes Outlet und Shoppingcenter 5 min mit dem Auto
Cons: Zimmer renovieren und gründlich auslüften
Location: Shopping
Das war leider unser schlechtestes Hotel des ganzen Amerika Urlaubes. Leider hatten wir auch noch Raucherzimmer erwischt. Zimmer haben aufs übelste nach Rauch und öffentlicher Toilette gerochen. Sauberkeit ließ auch zu wünschen übrig, im Teppichboden sammelte sich alles. Das Bad war noch am besten. Wir haben diese Nacht unsere Koffer nicht ausgepackt und uns solange es ging im Shoppingcenter in der Nähe aufgehalten. Frühstücksbereich und Empfangsraum waren wie alle anderen. Zum Frühstück gabs sogar Waffeln. Das gute Frühstück hat das Zimmer aber leider auch nicht mehr weggemacht.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O.C.

Not sure how this hotel is rated so high.

Posted May 14, 2015
The room was disgusting. I'm not really sure how this hotel has such a high rating for almost $100 a night I would defiantly stay somewhere else the room had cigarette burns all over dirty carpet and the blankets smelled horrible like they hadn't been washed in months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A place to sleep

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintenance. Cleaning staff should be required to report maintenance issues. Exterior signing could be materially improved!
Location: Excellent location with good shopping and restaurants
OK. One clerk, thus long wait to check in. Rooms need upgrade but were clean. Routine room maintenance was poor...Non functional light bulbs, marginally operative shower head, warn out non-slip strips in tub, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I needed this room last minute because I was having LASIK down the street from the hotel. It was close, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly, polite and let us check in early. The only partial disappointment were no refrigerators or microwaves in the room. That would have been nice. But for the price, comfort, and close proximity to local freeways/things to do, I'd recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This place is overpriced should of stayed at motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camarillo Days Inn

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff was friendly, rooms clean and beds very comfy. Price was great and it included breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Didn't have a great experience. Booked another room and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, Ca

Nice style, good decor

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Furniture
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to Ventura city. Its worth staying in Camarillo since Ventura doesn't have decent hotels for a decent price.
The room was pleasantly set up with nice furniture, in fact a furniture piece that I adored and even took a picture of in case I have time to make it. Beds were quite comfortable. The bathrooms were outdated but clean. I guess don't fix or replace something that isn't broken. Fine with me.