Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Went to the Presidential Library
Very spacious and comfortable room. Very relaxing location, able to see the harbor from our balcony. The bed was super comfortable. Loved that breakfast that we ordered from the room service. It was delicious and right on time and was moderately priced. We couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Catste, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased you experienced comfort and service and were able to relax. Have a great summer. Come and see us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I thought it looked nicer on line. The pool wasn't very big and the towels were tiny. Staff at front desk was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had great time spend most of are time resting

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Location: GREAT LOCATION !!!
LOVE IT we had everything we need at the Hotel view was great, service super, food was great hope to go back so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good location. The hotel seemed a little dated, but the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Air conditioner was loud, cycled often and was placed so it directly blew on one of the queen beds in the two queen room. We also had a room in the far corner of the resort which was fine, but it was necessary to park on the street to unload our suitcases then move the car back to the small lot in the front of the resort to the parking lot that you pay extra for. This was not convenient. Otherwise a great area and fun area close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Catste, Hotel Management
Dear verified Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are happy you enjoyed the location and beaches. I apologize if there was confusion over luggage service or that you were uncomfortable with the air conditioning in your room. Please contact the Front Desk at any time if you need luggage service or maintenance to assist you. We want you to have a comfortable stay. I will discuss your review with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kern Co.

Harbor Haven

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice grounds at the harbor. Slightly dated rooms but overall worth the price. Has a very nice dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge hotel by its cover

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was so nice..clean.super comfy beds but the hotel in general is overdue for a renovation.Could also use a nicer lobby bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EJ from oxnard ca

Good location. Choose room carefully

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most ok
Location: Good restaurants. Nice walking paths nearby.
Reserved harbor view room. On the first floor more I Of a parking lot view. Just a tiny sliver view of the harbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Catste, Hotel Management
Dear EJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love sharing the celebrations of our guests. I apologize that you were unhappy with your room location. Please contact me if you stay with us again. We want all our guests to feel comfortable with their stay. We will help you have the full experience of our property. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and relaxing Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Front desk staff were nice and polite. Was there for a wedding and over all had a nice relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from West Virginia

Good location for Channel Island NP

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The food
Location: Channel Islands National Park
Room was good. Best part were the meals. Excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Catste, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am so happy you enjoyed your trip to the Channel Islands and hope you will visit us again. Catherine Stevens, Guest Services Manager, Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor Resort.