Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Charming and Authentic!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A life-long resident of Ventura County, I have known about the tavern for many years. Needing a night to get away, my partner and I decided to stay there. We found the tavern quite charming and authentic. Our room was recently updated, clean, A/C worked well, and Direct T.V. was an added plus. Walking the locale of Santa Paula; including the historic and somewhat dated downtown and a quick stop for authentic Mexican food at Los Arcos Restaurant, made our one-night stay in Santa Paula a memorable one. We plan on returning to Glen Tavern in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: it allowed pets
the hotel staff were very friendly. was allowed to bring my pet. room clean
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pismo Beach, CA

Very Disappointing after many wonderful visits

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The history of the hotel is amazing. The antique furniture in the lobby is beautiful. We had a nice large jacuzzi tub in our room.
Cons: Price. Restaurant training. Inspection and maintenance of rooms. Working televisions. Continental breakfast.
Location: Travel to Ojai, Fillmore train, small town atmosphere, very Mayberry like.
1. The price of the room went up about $50 per night. 2. Italian Restaurant bartender was not familiar with the wine selection. 3. Room was COLD; no/low heat. 4. The fire in the lobby was only a whisper. I asked if more heat could be available and was told, "we're all out of fire wood" and when my husband asked about the fire place being on low flame, the attendant turned up the "GAS" log. 5. We were offered an electric heater for our room while we cozzied up to the fire place. They delivered it, but didn't plug it in our turn it on. 6. We had two televisions in our room, one on the wall, one on the table under the tv on the wall; neither worked. 7. We were used to the continental breakfast, no food. 8. We left in a hurry and ate breakfast two hours away. We left with the impression that kids were in charge of the place and they were short on money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great little place for fillmore/santa paula stays

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little place. Staff was super nice and helpful. It was very clean as well. Only complaint is cable didnt work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom costa mesa

Romantic get away

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great place I def would come back again. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delbertfrom San Diego, Ca.

Glen Tavern Inn review

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean old historical hotel located a couple of blocks off main downtown street and about 5 or 6 blocks off freeway. Would not hesitate to recommend the place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey County, Ca

Good, clean motel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Good, clean hotel for one night, commercial travelers, or traveling with a dog. Very quiet. We checked in close to 9 pm and left at 6:30 am so did not have a chance to use bar or restaurant. Desk is not manned until 8 am so after checkin we never saw another person! Decor and bathroom is dated but clean . TV reception is limited to three channels but we were tired anyway. Our room was very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego. Ca

Glen tavern is an adventure

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Delightful old hotel. Beautiful lobby and large room. The staff is friendly and willing to play up the "haunted" factor. Wonderful stay in quaint Santa Paula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariella F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Kreutzerfrom Santa Paula

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I have ever spent $97.00 a night. Terrible quality of service and personnel. Hotel is outdated and needs major overhaul. The drapes would not even close to give me privacy. I am also totally dissatisfied that "Hotels.com" would even have your hotel listed with them. I will not be using their service in the future either.