Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Thr best ever

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was one of my best stays yet. I will recommend it to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was good at our stay here... Clean and friendly workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, and kitchen in my room.
Cons: I wish they had a tip jar for the delightful personnel in the breakfast area although I just gave her one directly.
Location: The hotel has easy access to the freeway without being close enough for noise to be an issue. It is very close to several shopping and eating areas.
This was a perfect selection for my stay. The room was clean, the breakfast was good with a delightful staff person who kept everything running smoothly. I loved having a suite with a full kitchen. This hotel is close to the hospital which is why we were visiting the area. I was very happy with all the staff I encountered and everything about the hotel. There are many restaurants and stores in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: NOBODY should ever sleep on the hide-a-bed in the room we stayed in. Would have been more comfortable on the floor. The bed was horrendous.
Location: Adequate location, various restaurants within a few miles.
Clean, nice breakfast, pleasant staff. Poor recommendations for dinner...would have preferred knowing about the local Oxnard restaurants instead of Outback Steakhouse and some national pizza chain. Plenty of parking. If someone needed to utilize the hide-a-bed as a sleeping option, and assuming they are all fairly bad, or anywhere NEAR as bad as the one I slept in, I would strongly NOT recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Conveniently close to beaches and shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Extra friendly staff
Cons: Bed could stand to be upgraded.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. We headed over to the outlets in Camarillo, about 10 minutes away. Easy freeway access too.
Can't say enough about the staff. Each one I encountered was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was very good including the lady that worked breakfast. She was so personable. Even made an extra trip to get more fruit after she had put it away because we got there late. Our room was a studio had 2 queen beds and sofa couch. Slept 6 people comfortably. Beds were ok comfort wise. Same with couch. Linens and pillows were very comfortable. Kitchenette was nice too. Full sized fridge. Had a stove top, microwave and dishwasher. Pool was fun and hot tub too. Stayed open late until 11 pm. Def stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast & free parking was appreciated.
Cons: When we arrived, all of the lamps were unplugged. Kind of annoying to have to go around plugging them all in. One never worked even after plugging in.
Location: There is a new outdoor mall a few miles away called The Collection. We went there for a movie & it was very nice.
My boyfriend & I stayed at this location for one night. It's a no frills hotel, but we enjoyed the breakfast - bagels, fresh waffles & juice. They also had a few choices of cold cereals and pastries. I had read in previous reviews that they serve warm cookies around 6pm. We were in the lobby at 5:55pm & there were no cookies. Returned at 6:45pm & also no cookies. We were a bit disappointed at this as it was one of the facts that drew us to choose this hotel. It was a bit pricey for you get (could have stayed in a much nicer hotel for around the same price), but it got the job done & we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
will def. check in this place again. had a last minute trip and our suite was a great size with the sofabed which helped out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

At a conference in Ventura

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall good experience, great price! Fully contained kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a home away from home.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Great experience. I was there for a week and loved the kitchenette to have fresh fruit and water available. The coffee pot was a great touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com