Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from oxnard

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
friendly staff,I reserved the two bed suite.It was nice but not as comfortable as other suites that I have stayed at before for the same price or less than here at the grand stay.would recommend to friends if it's a one to two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Oxnard, CA

Good value for $

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great price for a one bedroom suite. Loved the way we were accommodated, when I asked for a crib and some packages of honey for my baby's cough. Small breakfast area, and uncomfortable sofa bed were my only complaints. But overall, nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Close to beach, outlets, shopping centers, gas stations, restaurants.
Our toilet seat moved, but pleasant stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Malibu and oxnard beaches.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: cleaniless, location
Cons: beds could be more comfortable
Everything was good..Front desk manager was good in giving sufficient extra time for checkout. Breakfast good, but some extra additions would make things delightful. Cleaning people were great. Only thing is bed could have more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Monterey

Family Visits

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect place to stay to visit family in Camarillo. We slept six adults, each couple with privacy in a 2 bedroom suite. Great to have the complete kitchen. Hot tub pool area is small - but does the trick. We went in several times. Playground for younger kids means family friendly, also non smoking. Only down side was breakfast service. Day one OK breakfast burritos and beans, day two those gross eggs. But cereal and bagel options OK. Coffee and tea good and a 7 - 11 store next door to walk to at night. Neighborhood safe and industrial - but not a pretty view. But so convenient to get quickly on to the freeway. I will advice others coming to the area that this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Palm Springs

Lots of little perks to this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love a hotel with kitchenettes that give you a few more options in terms of bringing your own food, being able to heat it up, and also refrigerating items. Plus the free hot breakfast each day is convenient and the hours are perfect. The coffee and OJ (tastes like Tang) aren't great, but something like that can be easily fixed if management pays attention to reviews. Sunday morning we had a quiet staff person making sure things were stocked up, but Monday was a different woman -- I feel badly for forgetting her name -- and she was managing the breakfast the last time we stayed here, earlier in the year. Super friendly and does a great job. The guy who checked us in was nice, and the only issue we had was that we got locked out of our room the morning we were to check out. It wasn't check-out time yet, but somehow the cards wouldn't work. A maintenance person was on the floor and helped out by going downstairs and getting another card. It's a modest place that is comfortable with nice-size suites. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The WiFi is nonexistent!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are traveling for business, I would look elsewhere. The room was pretty good, but these days, business professionals expect reliable access to the internet. There wasn't a single night of my 4 night stay that I had a solid connection. I wasn't able to do any work and kept getting the same answer of, "We are working on it" or, "We'll reset it for you. That should fix it.".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The hotel was very used and nothing like the photos. We were willing to pay for the first night just to cancel our reservation for 3 nights.