Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel charged us again after Expedia had already charged our credit card....never did get the refund...do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. The room smelled stuffy when we first went in the room, but after we increased the temperature in the air conditioner, the smell was gone. I opened the sheets before going to bed and I'm glad to say I didn't find any insects. The beddings were clean, the bed was comfortable. Our room was facing the freeway. The windows must be soundproof because I didn't hear any noise from the outside. My only complaint is I found a dead bug in one of the towels. I like the hot breakfast overall. The staff was good at restocking food items. Having the waffle makers is great; however, there needs to be more than two waffle makers because there was a long line. The timer for the waffle makers didn't always work. The location is convenient. El Pollo Loco, McDonalds, and another fast food place is immediately right next to the hotel that you can just walk there. The hotel is close to the shopping outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel stay was nice but the breakfast was very sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Melbourne Aus

Perfect for the outlets.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Unfortunately some roudy people upstairs took the edge off what was an otherwise excellent stay. Perhaps choose 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zac from Southern Cal

Hampton Close to the 101 and Premium Outlets

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the attractions around it, and the price per night.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the amount of parking that the hotel has; there could be more, away from the other food places.
This Hampton is on par with the rest; one can always expect great things from this hotel wherever the location may be. The Hotel is right across the freeway from a Target/BevMo/Sports Authority, and the Camarillo Premium Outlets. The hotel is also close to several fast food joints and several other nicer places. The hotel is right off the freeway and can easily be spotted from the 101. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Orange County, CA

Room for five!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, free wifi and parking, free breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Located next to the outlets, freeway close to get to the other neighborhoods. Convenient.
Decided to do a last minute Spring Break getaway and was looking for an affordable suite style hotel with room for five - mind you, my boys are teenagers and so the place had to be big enough. We found the non-suite room to large and wide enough to accommodate all of us (with the addition of the pull out sofa bed which wasn't that bad). The sheets were clean, the bathroom was fine - just a solid hotel. My boys said they loved the place - especially the cookies at night and the large breakfast. Free wifi, free parking - when comparing this to Embassy Suites which surcharges these things, we found Hampton to be an affordable, clean and spacious alternative. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean room, nice breakfast, convenient to the freeway and services.
Cons: Paper thin walls. I know these are common in many hotels, but still.... It takes just one wall-shaking door slam to ruin a night.
I was looking for a road trip midway stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peng from New Berlin, WI

Good stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Good location, close to highway. Spacious room and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LSikora from Elk GRove

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel, but the beds are a little hard. It is very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We ate at Brenden's Pub and Bandit's BBQ. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lin from Taiwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com