Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall nice hotel, clean and convenient location. Breakfast was good and large selection. However, items quickly ran out and we not replenished frequently. Good value for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel charged us again after Expedia had already charged our credit card....never did get the refund...do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. The room smelled stuffy when we first went in the room, but after we increased the temperature in the air conditioner, the smell was gone. I opened the sheets before going to bed and I'm glad to say I didn't find any insects. The beddings were clean, the bed was comfortable. Our room was facing the freeway. The windows must be soundproof because I didn't hear any noise from the outside. My only complaint is I found a dead bug in one of the towels. I like the hot breakfast overall. The staff was good at restocking food items. Having the waffle makers is great; however, there needs to be more than two waffle makers because there was a long line. The timer for the waffle makers didn't always work. The location is convenient. El Pollo Loco, McDonalds, and another fast food place is immediately right next to the hotel that you can just walk there. The hotel is close to the shopping outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel stay was nice but the breakfast was very sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Melbourne Aus

Perfect for the outlets.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Unfortunately some roudy people upstairs took the edge off what was an otherwise excellent stay. Perhaps choose 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T Hernandez from Alaska

Great hotel!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a couple of nights in the middle of a very busy family vacation with a toddler. The hotel staff was very prompt, friendly, and helpful. There was a coin op laundry room right across from our room which was a nice convenience. The pool area was well maintained, clean, and very relaxing. Overall we had a great stay. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Janine B. from Roseville

Huge Rooms and Convenient Location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I went on a vacation, staying first at the Hampton Inn in Camarillo and then at a Marriott Hotel. We figured the Marriott would be nicer, but we were wrong. The Hampton Inn's rooms are huge, even with two queen beds!! It was very comfortable, the free breakfasts were great, and the Inn is extremely close to many restaurants and the Camarillo Premium Outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralph Alexander from Port Hueneme, Ca

Excellent service at the Hampton Inn and Suites

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Camarillo, Ca was excellent. The staff was very professional and responsive. I would especially like to commend Jason, Martha and Daniel who manage and run the hotel. The hotel was in first class condition and one could see that maintenance was done regularly and competently. I will stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites the next time my business calls me to Camarillo, Ca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from California

People Make All the Difference in the World

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facilities and services at the Hampton Inn and Suites were excellent. A superb breakfast was provided every morning and a copy of the local newspaper. When travelling, especially for work the attitude of the staff, goes a long way toward making your stay a memorable one. During my stay Martha and Daniel at the front desk were cordial, outgoing and fun. Additionally, they were very responsive to my sometimes dumb questions and they even laughed at my bad jokes. Jason, the manager, was very helpful and you could see that the staff felt at ease around him. Jason is a sharp manager. He hires good people and does his best to treat them well and reward them when possible. This results in many fewer problems and better services overall. My stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Camarillo was exceptional. I will stay there again when I travel through Ventura County, Ca. v/r Alex