Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but some rooms are noisy...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: A bit noisy
We were initially in a room next to the lift, vending machine and ice making machine. The whole room was shaking along in time with the ice making machine so we asked to change to a different one. The receptionist did give us a new room, but indicated that she shouldn't really. There is only one, very slow lift and the stairs are only at either end of the hotel instead of in the middle like the lift. The next room was much quieter. Both rooms were big, clean, comfortable and had Wifi. The hotel was a bit noisy overnight as there was a party downstairs, but we weren't disturbed too much. The hotel lays on a very good breakfast in the morning and there's a pool and gym. It's in a good location if you're on your way to the Pacific Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient location in Camarillo

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Love the Happy Hours. Service excellent. Need to replace pillows and clean/replace some of the carpets and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good location close to lively restaurant and pub

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Clean comfortable and large rooms. Beds are comfortable. Continental breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
very pleasant experience. nice breakfast, pool, fitness center, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall nice hotel, clean and convenient location. Breakfast was good and large selection. However, items quickly ran out and we not replenished frequently. Good value for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel charged us again after Expedia had already charged our credit card....never did get the refund...do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. The room smelled stuffy when we first went in the room, but after we increased the temperature in the air conditioner, the smell was gone. I opened the sheets before going to bed and I'm glad to say I didn't find any insects. The beddings were clean, the bed was comfortable. Our room was facing the freeway. The windows must be soundproof because I didn't hear any noise from the outside. My only complaint is I found a dead bug in one of the towels. I like the hot breakfast overall. The staff was good at restocking food items. Having the waffle makers is great; however, there needs to be more than two waffle makers because there was a long line. The timer for the waffle makers didn't always work. The location is convenient. El Pollo Loco, McDonalds, and another fast food place is immediately right next to the hotel that you can just walk there. The hotel is close to the shopping outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel stay was nice but the breakfast was very sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Melbourne Aus

Perfect for the outlets.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Unfortunately some roudy people upstairs took the edge off what was an otherwise excellent stay. Perhaps choose 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com