Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a quck stopover but we were very happy to have stayed here as it was clean, spacious and charming. Lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugofrom Santa Clarita

Relax

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
A good price for this area. Next to an abandoned hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tara Darling, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and comments. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor. I hope we will see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Tara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Monterey, ca

Nice Stay in Oxnard

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel in the marina portion of Oxnard. We just wish they had a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: Topper pizza is near by.
I was not impressed with the hotel when they called us and excused us of smoking in the room. I and my husband don't smoke. Other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, location and view just outside LA

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, View, Staff, good facilities
Cons: new carpets?
We were looking for a place to stop on our way to LA and San Diego. We did not want to get inside the big city. We liked a lot the view of the marina and boats. We were impressed by the friendly staff. Very good breakfast and very good choice for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nanciloufrom Santa Cruz/Los Angeles

Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our Christmas. Being there on the harbor was so peaceful and brought us at serenity we enjoyed our time there immensely. The staff was very helpful and polite. You can tell that the hotel itself is a little aged but it was very comfortable and very clean. We would stay again. The only regret I have is that I did not get a room with a balcony facing the harbor. Perhapsnext time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good system, like it

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Like it so much will book again. Very helpful staff