Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, even nicer view

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day because she loves being near the beach/ocean and loves boats. I paid the little extra to have a marina-view room, and was very glad I did. The view is incredible, especially in the evening as the sun sets out over the harbor. The room was very nice and clean, the only thing that would have been nice to have was a mini-fridge for our dinner leftovers. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, the complimentary wifi was reasonably speedy, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating - they even gave us free toothbrushes and toothpaste because we forgot to pack ours. The only negative thing was a strange, intermittent static-like sound that we would hear faintly occasionally. It wasn't very loud - in fact we didn't even notice it for a while, until we went to sleep. Thankfully it wasn't loud enough or constant enough (it would last maybe 15 seconds at a time, and happen maybe four or five times an hour, and was about the same volume as a quiet desk fan) to keep us from sleeping, but I could see how it might bother very light sleepers or people who struggle to get to sleep. Overall a great stay - I would happily recommend it or return myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Only stayed 1 night for business purposes and I got the rooms with no view so I was a little disappointed but it was only 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel in middle of yacht harbor

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, good breakfast bar, lots of thick fluffy towels.
Cons: My only complaints would be no microwave in room and the in-room coffee maker had not been cleaned.
Location: The nearby Waterside restaurant was really good, just across the harbor, but a mile walk or drive. Downtown Ventura is a very cool town.
Great location without the high cost of beach front. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and clean.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: Topper pizza is near by.
I was not impressed with the hotel when they called us and excused us of smoking in the room. I and my husband don't smoke. Other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, location and view just outside LA

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, View, Staff, good facilities
Cons: new carpets?
We were looking for a place to stop on our way to LA and San Diego. We did not want to get inside the big city. We liked a lot the view of the marina and boats. We were impressed by the friendly staff. Very good breakfast and very good choice for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good system, like it

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Like it so much will book again. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping!
Location: Loved being on the water and seeing boats in harbor. Shopping in Oxnard and Ventura is super close.
Stayed overnight - enjoyed cleanliness, friendly staff, and holiday decorations in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta CA

People make the difference

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and the pillows are to die for. Will be buying some from the company store
Have never been to a hotel whose staff was so ready to please. Room wasn't a 5 star but clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was excellent, fresh and so many options. Patty is a jewel that area. Just thank you to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linfrom Chino Hills

Great stay in Hampton

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room condition and present service