Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great views

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: view
Cons: decoration
Location: good
nice stay-great view of the marina comfortable and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014
no surprises - clean room, well kept, quiet good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Westlake Village

By the harbor and the park

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The location is good and easy to get from the freeway. The staff was helpful as toothpaste and shower cap were forgotten. The hot breakfast was well done and we enjoyed it on our balcony. Fun to watch the boats sail in and out. The room was not as clean as it could be and did not shower due to it not being clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marine view is lovely for the extra cost

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location for the Oxnard harbor and only about 15-20 minutes away from the Ventura harbor
Cons: The only downside was the flimsy construction that allows you to hear every door slam, footstep, TV, shower of the rooms directly above and nextdoor.
Location: Restaurants and abundant water activities are easy 5 minute drive
Was glad we paid the extra fee for a marine view, otherwise all you get is the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice room, view, staff, breakfast. Only wish check-in was a bit earlier then 4:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from San Diego, CA

Very comfortable for overnight stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Parking was generous and free.
Cons: Bathroom fittings, especially shower head need to be updated. I would have liked to have a small fridge in the room for dinner leftovers, etc.
Location: Elite Theater is very close and has first class live theater in an intimate setting.
While I would probably not wish to spend a vacation in this hotel it was quite acceptable for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was plain but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Channel Islands

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Convenient and economical stay to access the Channel Islands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great harbor view, not very clean, bit run down.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: At harbor with a great view along with a nice walking path and little park. Small pool would be fun for children.
Cons: Cleanliness
Front desk staff was very helpful. Room had all the basic items from patio chairs to hair dryer but the sheets did not smell clean, fridge was noisy, hole in patio screen...just run down. Hot breakfast was a nice way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary & Judy from Fresno

Location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed being in the harbor. The view of the marina and many boats were beautiful. The sunsets were great giving off a lot of red clouds.