Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the harbor view, the bed and the friendly staff.
Cons: A Jacuzzi would be nice. I didn't find the time to ask but didn't see one on the premise.
Location: Near a weekend Farmers Market, sandy beaches and if the Harbor is more your style an awesome pathway to run/walk or cruise a bike rental.
I absolutely loved my stay at this Hotel for more than one reason. I had a Harbor View room which, I enjoyed very much. Waking up in the morning to passing boats and enjoying a cup of coffee on the balcony set my day off in peace. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. I used the gym which was also very nice. It was a bit small but I had it all to myself so I loved it. The breakfast was decent and the staff was so friendly. The location worked for me as it was right near all I needed however I would like to try a hotel sometime that is actually on the beach versus the Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, even nicer view

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day because she loves being near the beach/ocean and loves boats. I paid the little extra to have a marina-view room, and was very glad I did. The view is incredible, especially in the evening as the sun sets out over the harbor. The room was very nice and clean, the only thing that would have been nice to have was a mini-fridge for our dinner leftovers. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, the complimentary wifi was reasonably speedy, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating - they even gave us free toothbrushes and toothpaste because we forgot to pack ours. The only negative thing was a strange, intermittent static-like sound that we would hear faintly occasionally. It wasn't very loud - in fact we didn't even notice it for a while, until we went to sleep. Thankfully it wasn't loud enough or constant enough (it would last maybe 15 seconds at a time, and happen maybe four or five times an hour, and was about the same volume as a quiet desk fan) to keep us from sleeping, but I could see how it might bother very light sleepers or people who struggle to get to sleep. Overall a great stay - I would happily recommend it or return myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Only stayed 1 night for business purposes and I got the rooms with no view so I was a little disappointed but it was only 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by varinderfrom California

Excellent

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed. The hotel and the room was clean and tidy as well the staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KyuTaekfrom Los Angeles

산타바바라 가는중

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
시설,청결,서비스, 모두 라스베가스 특급 호텔 버금가는 수준 이었습니다. 아침 뷔페 식사는 약간 기대치 이하 더군요. 즐거운 1박 이었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chifrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Still Love It the Second Time Around

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our second time back to this hotel. I just loved the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the hotel. The breath-taking view of the harbor makes it all worth it. I liked the fact that the hotel offered complimentary coffee and hot tea throughout the day. I had an upset stomach and got two cups of green tea from their dining room FREE. It was all better after the tea. We'll coming back, hopefully more than once a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tara Darling, Hotel Management
Dear Chi, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor. I hope we will see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Tara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaofrom Azevedo

It is about the average, but could be better

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel has a great view and scenic location (if you like a Marina). It is a good option considering space, cleanliness, breakfast, but would be better if they don't charge for some amenities, as bike. They charge you 20USD/hour to rent a single bike. We did not like this, and makes me think twice If come back to Oxnard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel in middle of yacht harbor

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice rooms, good breakfast bar, lots of thick fluffy towels.
Cons: My only complaints would be no microwave in room and the in-room coffee maker had not been cleaned.
Location: The nearby Waterside restaurant was really good, just across the harbor, but a mile walk or drive. Downtown Ventura is a very cool town.
Great location without the high cost of beach front. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Simi Valley

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a close get a way for us. The hotel was really nice and the harbor was beautiful. Only thing I missed was a jacuzzi. It was too cold to go in the pool the night we went.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oxnards best option

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very noisy rooms. Could hear couple in the other room getting ready in the morning as well as any time people moved upstairs