Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
It was nice having a refrigerator in the room. The room was a bit cold when you first enter, but then warmed up just fine with the heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Gladly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location. Great freeway access without the noise though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Food, Location and staff.
Cons: Ca. is in a drought. We had to run the water for over 5 minutes before it got hot. There should be inline water heaters for upper rooms insulate pipes
We liked the hotel. The food is above average and well priced. Wi Fi is limited and should be free. We are Hilton rewards members but don't know our membership number so we only had one day of internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very nice hotel, ammenities are nice, check-in is easy and the overall look and feel of the hotel is well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet L.from Yorba Linda

Clean but not exciting

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oxnard for one night. It was convenient to a party I was attending in Oxnard Shores (7 miles away). It was priced well, and since it is a Hilton, it seemed a good fit. I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel and rooms...it seemed more like a Comfort Suite hotel...without the complimentary breakfast. The room layout was almost identical to rooms I have had at Comfort Suites. The room I had was decorated in white...white walls, white bedding, white curtains. Oddly, one mini-wall to the left of the curtains was painted green. In front of the green wall was a red chair. Countertops were faux granite. I had difficulty with the room card...had to have the maid come over to help me...3 times! She told me to scan the card "suave"...I tried to do it "smooth"...next time she said "fuerte"...I tried to do it with force...smooth and with force? After my event, at 9 pm...there was no one in the hall to help me. I stood there for 5 minutes swiping "suave con fuerte"...the lock finally went green. I also had problems with the in room coffee maker, but there was coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at the Hilton Garden In again. It was walking distance to a few eateries. Family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanafrom Los Angeles

Stolen bathing suit

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay at the hilton garden inn was pleasent. However, I left my bathing suit in the room I stayed in and called to retrieve it the day after I checked out. The staff told me the bathing suit was no where to be found which was frustrating because I know that it was definitely left behind in the bathroom. They basically told me there was nothing they could do and did not offer me any sort of compensation. When I asked to speak to a manager they put me on a very long hold only to never get a manager on the phone. This was enough for me to never book a stay with this hotel again. Leaving something behind in your hotel room should not constitute stealing of any sort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, Ca.

Nice Hotel from the outside

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: cafe and bar
Cons: ??
Hotel hallways not air-conditioned. Super Squeaky beds, small rooms, Old school wall ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Los Angeles

Great Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff. Keurig in the room as well as coffee in the lobby. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great hotel near outlets

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, nice beds, beautiful bathroom.
Cons: Pool didn't look up to Hilton standards.
Location: Camarillo outlets are just a couple exits away.
The room was super clean and the best we've stayed in. The pool was not full, needed about a foot more of water, but we played it in anyway. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety to choose from.