Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for this area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel is how quiet the rooms are, even the ones that face Highway 101. Even the air conditioning and mini-fridge were quiet.
Cons: Management should be more aware of what's happening at the front desk in the evenings. Also, disclose the $10/day parking fee up front.
Location: Right on the harbor and close to the beach.
Other than the check-in experience, this was a good hotel at a decent price for this area. When we pulled up around 10 or 11 pm, there was a group of sketchy folks just hanging out around the front entrance. Had I been alone, I wouldn't have felt safe getting out of my car in the dark parking lot. When we approached the desk, two rough-looking guys were standing there talking to the female desk clerks. They did draw back as we approached, but were still close enough to see my ID (which I placed face down on the counter for the clerk to pick up). Then we were hit with the $10/day parking fee, which was not disclosed at booking :( As soon as we were done checking in, the guys resumed their position of leaning on the counter talking to the clerks. This was not a good way to start our stay, but fortunately, the room was clean and super quiet, the breakfast was good, the staff was very polite, and the location was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front office was friendly and always smiled and always greeted us. The view from the balcony overlooked the harbor and gave beautiful sunsets. I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nice for the pricefrom Lancaster, CA

It's nice, not great

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, The room was nice, but not what was advertised. Supposed to have a small kitchen/dining area and jacuzzi tub but had neither of them. In the scheme of things not important enough to change rooms but still worth mentioning. Breakfast they provided was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom La Palma

Nice hotel, fantastic location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a marina view room and couldn't have been happier! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the home made cinnamon rolls. The front desk ladies were the friendliest we have encountered in years, they helped set the tone for the rest of the weekend. But of all things, the view was amazing! We woke up every morning and sat out on our balcony and watched the sailboats setting out for the day. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom Long Beach, CA

Amazing Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great! The location is amazing - loved the water view. The rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities. And while I am not usually one to care about breakfasts at hotels because they are usually so bad, this one was the absolute best!! What an impressive offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Un Hotel antiguo pero bonito.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: La habitación es grande
Cons: Si, una remodelación Total le caería muy bien, alfombras, área de desayunador, terraza, etc. Le faltan más canales de T.V.
Location: Les recomiendo Carpintería la playa y el poblado super agradables y por supuesto el Outlet de Camarillo.
Exelente hotel sin embargo la habitación que me toco olia a humedad desagradable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ck20from San Jose

Perfect view and excellent service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a room with the harbor view and what a view it was. The bright orange sun setting behind all the boats on the harbor was beautiful. The room was spacious with everything we needed, a fridge and microwave. The front desk staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The only reason I gave 4 for the overall rating was because the hot breakfast was terrible with eggs being grainy and biscuits were hard with no gravy to go with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel, close to the marina and beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good food, great staff, good location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Next door to the marina, walking distance to food and shopping, National Park museum, trolly pickup Wed-Sun into Ventura.
We stayed 3 nights while visiting the surrounding areas. The breakfast meal had a good variety of both hot and cold foods. Check-in isn't until 4 PM which is a drawback but the staff were great about finding us a room sooner. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Bob, I will review you review with my staff to better service our guest in the future.Thank you for writing your review.