Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy L

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for this area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel is how quiet the rooms are, even the ones that face Highway 101. Even the air conditioning and mini-fridge were quiet.
Cons: Management should be more aware of what's happening at the front desk in the evenings. Also, disclose the $10/day parking fee up front.
Location: Right on the harbor and close to the beach.
Other than the check-in experience, this was a good hotel at a decent price for this area. When we pulled up around 10 or 11 pm, there was a group of sketchy folks just hanging out around the front entrance. Had I been alone, I wouldn't have felt safe getting out of my car in the dark parking lot. When we approached the desk, two rough-looking guys were standing there talking to the female desk clerks. They did draw back as we approached, but were still close enough to see my ID (which I placed face down on the counter for the clerk to pick up). Then we were hit with the $10/day parking fee, which was not disclosed at booking :( As soon as we were done checking in, the guys resumed their position of leaning on the counter talking to the clerks. This was not a good way to start our stay, but fortunately, the room was clean and super quiet, the breakfast was good, the staff was very polite, and the location was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front office was friendly and always smiled and always greeted us. The view from the balcony overlooked the harbor and gave beautiful sunsets. I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nice for the pricefrom Lancaster, CA

It's nice, not great

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, The room was nice, but not what was advertised. Supposed to have a small kitchen/dining area and jacuzzi tub but had neither of them. In the scheme of things not important enough to change rooms but still worth mentioning. Breakfast they provided was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom La Palma

Nice hotel, fantastic location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a marina view room and couldn't have been happier! The room was large, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the home made cinnamon rolls. The front desk ladies were the friendliest we have encountered in years, they helped set the tone for the rest of the weekend. But of all things, the view was amazing! We woke up every morning and sat out on our balcony and watched the sailboats setting out for the day. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJfrom Long Beach, CA

Amazing Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great! The location is amazing - loved the water view. The rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities. And while I am not usually one to care about breakfasts at hotels because they are usually so bad, this one was the absolute best!! What an impressive offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casper

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

Un Hotel antiguo pero bonito.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: La habitación es grande
Cons: Si, una remodelación Total le caería muy bien, alfombras, área de desayunador, terraza, etc. Le faltan más canales de T.V.
Location: Les recomiendo Carpintería la playa y el poblado super agradables y por supuesto el Outlet de Camarillo.
Exelente hotel sin embargo la habitación que me toco olia a humedad desagradable