Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Harbor Visit

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and parking situation.
Location: Harbor Village with stores, restaurants and beach close by.
OK hotel at a great location. Too bad you have to pay $11 a day for parking that is unprotected. Breakfast so, so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallbrook, CA

Small things keeping it from being a "5"

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: read above comments
Cons: read above comments
Location: Recommend walking around downtown Ventura and traveling over to see the town of Fillmore, both of these are reachable by car.
The entrances to the property have security gates and key pads; unless you get right up to them one does not know they will open- logic after checking out both ways in with gates, suggests they must go up somehow -- and they do. Either leave them up or add to the "Entrance" sign to "drive up to gate to enter." Our room on third floor had a great view of the harbor. Staff needs to tell guests to put door key in outlet to turn on lights and power; if you don't read signs in the dark you might not know. When the staff was asked about restaurants around the harbor, they were not that familiar with the menus. As well, do not take staff's advise to walk to the restaurants and back again, its quit the hike and there is plenty of free parking. Staff when asked about options on pillows did not not know they offer other types than what is in the room; had to tell them there is a written notice in the room offering such to obtain other pillows. No problem getting late check out -- 1 to 2 P.M. (need to ask in morning). Breakfast offers a lot of food selections; however, short on seating space inside and there is a cold draft into the inside breakfast room with the door to the patio left open -- dress warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Little outdated(at least the 2nd floor). Small lobby; not very appealing. Although the room was clean, it smelled a little of smoke. To my knowledge, this was a non smoking room. The little window in the bathroom was missing a screen. Had to turn and face the blinds a certain direction or else a tall person could easily see in the room. Couldn't find the light switch to the patio light. It had a great view. Patio was nice. Nice big room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm

Relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This was a short trip for me simply to relax. It was just what I hoped for! Large comfortable room, very comfortable bed, Quiet scenic location with a nice view, a nice balcony to sit on and enjoy reading in the morning and a nice paved trail to go jogging around the harbor. Staff were kind, personable and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ventury Co

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast. Although the pool was at the sister hotel next door , we treated it and the other offered ammenities as part of our booking experince
Cons: get rid of the parking charge
Location: Whale watching is a good draw
Walking distance to harbor restaurants / things to do. Get rid of the darn parking fee. Surprise extra charge for those looking for a great rate place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Rosemary Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review.I'm sorry I don't see the parking fee going away anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice area with restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendyfrom Las Vegas

Bobby

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place in the harbor. We'll stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing your review.Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Fresno

Beautiful harbor view

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked online only 1 day earlier. We were not familiar with the location, and we arrived at night. We were pleasantly surprised the next morning, when we saw the spectacular view of the harbor from our room. We were extremely happy with the quality, size and style of the room. All the amenities, such as microwave, frig, and Wifi, were included, however, there was a fee for parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our deciding factor was the complimentary breakfast. We would definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you taking time in writing your review.I'll will share your review with my staff.Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariannefrom Ottestad

Fin plassering på vei til Monterey og SF

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Et ordinært amerikansk Inn med god pris inkl. frokost. Wifi inkludert. Første gang vi har opplevd pannekake-maskin i frokostrommet. Trykk på knappen og ut kommer det tre nystekte pannekaker. Gode parkeringsmuligheter. Fin beliggenhet ved marina. Bensinstasjon og butikk rett oppe i gaten. Fint stoppested for oss rett nord for LA på vei til Monterey og SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rose Bowl Ducks

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff welcomed us upon arrival. Good breakfast with lovely attendent. Peaceful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing your review.Thank you I will share your review with my staff.Thank you