Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Redhead from Berkeley, ca

Quiet stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Our room was spacious and quiet. We enjoyed being along the water and taking a walk along the harbor path. The breakfast was really a great way to start the say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. I loved sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. Free breakfast is convenient and saved $$$. Parking was secure and close, no walking. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was huge. It over looks the boats and water.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and big. Big bathroom too. Only complaint would be... that they offerred a free trolly to the ventura comedy club.. and trolley never came cause no one would answer the phone... so we had to take cab. And the morning free breakfast was only ok. The eggs were the liquid kind and micro bacon. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krystal

They didn't give us the room we reserved

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Better customer service, give us the room we actually booked
Location: Right on the harbor, lots of shopping and eating nearby.
This place is okay for the price and right on the water. It was convenient to the party we were going to at a nearby restaurant. However, we booked a room with 2 queen beds and when we got to the room, there was only one king bed. We had to lug all our stuff back downstairs and we were told then (NOT when we actually checked in) that they didn't have any rooms with 2 queen beds and that because we booked from a third party, they couldn't guarantee the room. I understand but this is something they should have told us when we checked in and they handed us a key to a room with just one bed. Luckily the room had a pull out couch so no one had to sleep on the floor and the desk clerk comped our overly excessive parking fee of $11.10 per night. The place seemed clean and the view of the harbor was nice, but the elevator could use some sprucing up! It was pretty scary. For a short stay of one night, it served its purpose, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love2drive from Palm Desert

Great location, nice view, relaxing and quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice balcony and view of the boats and harbor. Enjoyed the quiet and enjoyed jogging around the harbor.
Cons: The cleaning crew overdid it a little bit on the room freshener and the smell was a little over-powering. Nice to be clean, but not overwhelmed
Location: Ventura harbor restaurants and shops, and Pete's Breakfast Cafe is a good place to go if you prefer to eat out for breakfast. About 5 minute drive
Stayed Holiday Inn Express Ventura for the night. Easy to find and very comfortable stay in an enjoyable area. I normally stay on the main beach close to the pier and Main Street and jog the board walk. This hotel is on the harbor instead so was a different Ventura experience for me. A little quieter but with easy access to all the shops and restaurants on the harbor and also close to where you go out for excursions on the water to see the Channel Islands, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda N. from Weston, WI

Close to family

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The professionalism of the staff and housekeeping was wonderful. Cheery with a sincere interest in your comfort. Breakfast buffet was nice. Loved the little "pancake machine". I booked this trip for a family Baptism/Christmas getaway, and staying at the Ventura Harbor brought back some nice memories.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Anaheim

What?

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was premium priced due to the location and view of the marina. I was surprised to hear that parking was going to cost an extra $10 per night. When I asked why they said it was because they had a security guard. I asked why they needed one, was this a bad area? No response. They actually wound up charging my credit card $11.16 per night for the parking they quoted verbally and in print at $10. When I asked what the extra $1.16 was for the clerk just mumbled. The room looked ok but I hopped in the shower after walking barefoot in the room for a few minutes and my feet made mud tracks in the shower. So dirty I was disgusted. I give one star because I didn't see any bedbugs but I guess time will tell. Will not repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Morley from San Jose, CA

Happy with my stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great view of marina from my room. Good selection of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Woodinville, WA

Near Yacht Club

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a funeral & so did not spend much time in the room. Only issue was loud heating/cooling system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by e. j. from AZ

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was ok. Public areas could use some updating. Especially the stairways and the bridge going to the neighbouring hotel that had the fitness center that you can use.great views, clean rooms, but sub par around the rest of the hotel. Id stay here again if o couldn't find a better deal.