Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for this area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel is how quiet the rooms are, even the ones that face Highway 101. Even the air conditioning and mini-fridge were quiet.
Cons: Management should be more aware of what's happening at the front desk in the evenings. Also, disclose the $10/day parking fee up front.
Location: Right on the harbor and close to the beach.
Other than the check-in experience, this was a good hotel at a decent price for this area. When we pulled up around 10 or 11 pm, there was a group of sketchy folks just hanging out around the front entrance. Had I been alone, I wouldn't have felt safe getting out of my car in the dark parking lot. When we approached the desk, two rough-looking guys were standing there talking to the female desk clerks. They did draw back as we approached, but were still close enough to see my ID (which I placed face down on the counter for the clerk to pick up). Then we were hit with the $10/day parking fee, which was not disclosed at booking :( As soon as we were done checking in, the guys resumed their position of leaning on the counter talking to the clerks. This was not a good way to start our stay, but fortunately, the room was clean and super quiet, the breakfast was good, the staff was very polite, and the location was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to the marina and beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good food, great staff, good location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Next door to the marina, walking distance to food and shopping, National Park museum, trolly pickup Wed-Sun into Ventura.
We stayed 3 nights while visiting the surrounding areas. The breakfast meal had a good variety of both hot and cold foods. Check-in isn't until 4 PM which is a drawback but the staff were great about finding us a room sooner. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Bob, I will review you review with my staff to better service our guest in the future.Thank you for writing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,Cs.

3rd.time. will go back again

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Don, I will share your review with my staff.Thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Los Angeles

3 day stay in Ventura

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exact location was not important to us, with that said, property was great, good free breakfast, good free weeknight dinner. Room was very clean and nice. The only thing I could say negative was that I wished the pool was a couple degrees warmer, my young son could barely stand it but did stay in the water for as long as he could. Definelty not comfortable water temperature once the sun started to go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Robert I’m sorry the swimming pool at our sister property was warm enough. I will make sure it is taken a look at. Thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel off PCH

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel but booked it because it had Free Wi-fi. The Wi-fi. Did not work while we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Toni, I’m sorry the Wi-Fi didn’t work for you. I will have our technicians take look. Please accept our apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvina from Utah

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk service was great. They were so friendly and helpful, always greeted you with a smile and said hello. A little weird that you go to the other hotel to use the pool but good pool. Rooms were clean. One of our rooms, had 3 rooms for 3 nights, had beer cans on the deck so need to clean out there. Breakfast bar was good but make sure you are there at good time we got there with about an hour left and very low on milk and other choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Melvina I will share your view with the front desk. Thank you .I will forward your comments to our sister hotel about cleanness of the pool deck. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SueHedman from Fresno

Nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, nice room, beautiful harbor view, good breakfast, especially the cinnamon roll! Downside, no sitting chairs, only desk chair. Loud neighbors upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
SueHedman I'm so sorry to hear about your neighbors above you. If we would have known during your stay we have security available at a moment’s notice. I will keep with housekeeping regarding the sitting arraignment to correct the sitting. Please accept my apologies. Thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cj from Bakersfield

Close to our destination

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted May 28, 2014
Walking distance to the shops in the marina and to the beach. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.