Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to the marina and beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good food, great staff, good location
Cons: Check in time
Location: Next door to the marina, walking distance to food and shopping, National Park museum, trolly pickup Wed-Sun into Ventura.
We stayed 3 nights while visiting the surrounding areas. The breakfast meal had a good variety of both hot and cold foods. Check-in isn't until 4 PM which is a drawback but the staff were great about finding us a room sooner. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Bob, I will review you review with my staff to better service our guest in the future.Thank you for writing your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto,Cs.

3rd.time. will go back again

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Don, I will share your review with my staff.Thank you for taking the time in writing your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel off PCH

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice hotel but booked it because it had Free Wi-fi. The Wi-fi. Did not work while we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Toni, I’m sorry the Wi-Fi didn’t work for you. I will have our technicians take look. Please accept our apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted May 28, 2014
Walking distance to the shops in the marina and to the beach. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Santa Clarita

Needs Refreshing and Better wifi

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very tired and in bad need of updating - borderline gross but I chose to focus on the family time and not think about it. Wifi was terrible always dropped and limited download speeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheri Martinez from Le Grand, Ca

Better than expected

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a family event in Simi Valley but chose to make it a long weekend on the coast. Had a great view of the Marina. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly & informative. We were able to use all the amenities at Four Points next door, much to the delight of my ten year old. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near Harbor Village

Posted May 3, 2014
Extra 10 dollars to park was a little too much. The entire hotel is surrounded by parking. The stairwell stunk. The air controls require a room key to operate (Not able to cool room down when away). Room could be better decorated, very sparse. It was clean and located in a great area. Staff was responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Frozen from Sweet AZ

No heat in my room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great! As long as you don't mind being blown off by the front desk when you tell them their ancient wall mounted Heater/AC unit won't blow hot air on a cold night. If you like waking up shivering... Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com