Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing customer service

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location and the amazing staff, great breakfast and nice pool. Rooms huge and comfy.
Cons: Maybe make it dog friendly :)
My husband, 6 year old daughter and I came up here from L.A. to escape the madness for the 4th and we are so glad we did. It is close to everything and the suite was huge, making it very easy for us to spread out and relax. From the minute we got here till the minute we checked out we were treated with the best hospitality and friendliness we've experienced in a long time. I can't say enough about the staff, from the front reception, to the kitchen, to the cleaning staff...they were all amazing. We were especially thankful for all the help from the front desk staff...Sierra, Janeth, Ashley, Renee and Michelle (and I'm sorry if I left someone out...it's not on purpose!)...they were extremely nice and really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special. And they really tried to help us figure out things to do and the best place to see the fireworks while avoiding the crowds and traffic. I've stayed at 5 star resorts and never had this level of customer service. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly! Breakfast included and it was pretty good! Great value! We usually try and stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BMU Scotty from New Jersey

Good Location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to, had a fair number of eating choices close by, and in a reasonably quiet area.
Cons: The room had a musty smell when the air-conditioner was off.
Location: It was easy to get to, had a fair number of eating choices close by, and in a reasonably quiet area.
The location was convenient for the events that we attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Murrieta Ca.

Friendly and courteous

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a good location and all the staff we encountered was friendly and had a good attitude.
Cons: Didn't see anything I would change
Location: The hotel was only blocks from the beach and not too far from the harbor, where you could rent boats or take tours or have a good lunch.
The hotel staff was very friendly, had great attitudes. The room was clean and since we had a corner room we had windows on 2 sides which I liked. The free breakfast was very good. Plenty of food. The staff was always refilling and keeping the food fresh. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by tom from north hollywood, ca.

Went for our 39th anniversary and ocean location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location near the beach is great. Nothing about the hotel.
Cons: Better customer relations and getting rooms right the first time to avoid embarrassing moments, and don't make us feel like we created the problem.
Location: We love the beach for walks and metal detecting, and nice food stand at the beach location.
Soon after arrival we were changing our clothes, someone barged in on us, scaring my wife. I asked who it was, they said sorry and left. We went down for manager's special hour, just chips, cheese dip, salsa and green olives, no veggies for diabetics. Only juice and soda, no adult drinks. We then went back to our room, we could not get in. Went to front desk talked to manager in charge, Barbara. She informed us that was not our room, acted like we did something wrong. I showed her our plastic key holder folder, it had the room #on it. She still acted we did something wrong, and that she called the room, and no one answered, but no messages were on the phone, no blinking light. The nice lady who checked us in, said it should have been another room, but she messed up. No apologies from Barbara, she would say we could stay in the same room, no offer of discount for the embarrassment of people looking in at us. Other problem occurred about 9:45pm, yelling in parking lot, someone running down the hallway and yelling and constant running till 11:00pm in the hallway. Hard for us to sleep that night, due to yelling, running and fear of someone else coming into our room. Bed was hard and uncomfortable pillows. We use to stay here when it was a Country Inn, it was much better then. Also asked for room not near the ice machine, but room was right next to the machine. Don't plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eura from Nothern California

Perfect walk to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is clean with friendly staff. Perfect location for walking to the beach and it is beautiful. Centrally located to Oxnard, Camarillo, Navy base and CSU Channel Island. Great place to stay.The hotel is dated on the outside but very nice and clean on the inside. You feel safe and can beat the price. I plan on staying here every time I come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed by the cleanliness.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and decor. Good location.
Cons: The only thing I think would be to have a cocktail lounge with some food. But I don't know if Holiday Xpress do that.
Very good experience. Staff was good. I needed to change my room because there was a little to much noise from another room. No problem. Love the refrigirated in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location only 5 minutes from where I needed to be. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. Me and my family had a good time thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pc

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It is a good hotels for the price and will use it for my employees in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great stay!! Bed was a little hard but that's preference and bathroom shower could have had more water pressure. Everything else was perfect!!!