Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

by the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I had awesome experience at this hotel, they staff should be given a +A rating. will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Going back for a fourth time next summer.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially their location, bike rentals, staff, afternoon happy hour, cleanliness, and breakfast just to name a few.
Cons: I think the young man who works the night shift could be a little more friendly. He is very professional but the personable side is flat and dull.
Location: My youngest daughter and I rented double seated bikes rode up and around the beach. She said it was the best daddy/daughter time she ever had. Picture
The receptionist Cristina was amazing. Extremely personable and was kind to my two little girls. She is the type of worker you hire and you don whatever it takes to keep. She doesn't just show up to work and collect a paycheck, she is the kind of young lady who interacts well with everyone. I have been twice before and knew we would enjoy our experience but we were supposed to transfer hotels the last 2 or 3 nights of being in town but my wife and I decided to extend our stay. A lot of people forget to mention the housekeeping staff and what an amazing job they do. My family felt it was very important that we leave a $25 tip for the amazing flexible job they did for us. It was well worth it. Although we chose to highlight Cristina as our standout, all (with the exception of one, maybe) members of the staff were a friendly, personable, and efficient at their job. The kitchen staff was on top of things. The afternoon happy hour staff was great. The young man who was their to have the food ready periodically went around the tables asking if there was anything else we needed. To summarize; take your well earned money and stay at a rewarding place, especially this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel. Close to beach and food.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very nice hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast is great and all of the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt CA

Great location, great staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The staff was amazing.
Cons: There was an interesting smell in the room, but I think it was from the cleaning materials used. Also, the hot part of the breakfast wasn't very hot.
Location: Two blocks from a great beach. Several different restaurants within a block of the hotel. The hotel had bicycles for rent.
This was a great experience. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff went over and above to make sure everything went well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

great location

Posted May 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before and most definitely would again. Outside of the fact that the rooms were large and comfortable, the staff was awesome. When you are away you want to relax and enjoy and if you have people working who don't want to be there its hard to see past that. Although we had a few glitches with our room key and an error of a charge, All the staff were friendly and pleasant. From the maids, to the dining staff, and the reception desk. We didn't encounter one bad mood or unfriendliness. In this day its hard to find a place where everyone seems happy to be at their job. They all did. I would take a good attitude over a view of the water any day. Free breakfast was great as well. Enough food and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel really close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
I had a really good experience in my stay at this clean, quite hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita from Korsør

Okay hotel !

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Okay hotel til en okay pris. Hotellet har 134 værelser og måske 40-50 siddepladser til morgenmaden - så kan man vist godt selv regne regnestykket ud - og hotellet er ligeglad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Alexandria, VA

Great hotel and location.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and well appointed. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and shops in the area. The only thing preventing this from being a full five star review is that the bathroom area was quite small, so there was no place to conveniently set a toiletry bag. A small complaint for an otherwise excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA area

Nice, reasonably priced hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the ocean and quiet. Small pool but seemed adequate for the number of users.
Location: Near the public beach. Bicycles available through the hotel. Safe area to walk and ride along the ocean front.
Since the hotel has been remodeled it is a good place to stay especially for families or anyone who enjoys the beach. Only a short walk to the ocean. Rooms are comfortable but not elabrate. Staff were all friendly. Breadfast was average although better than some we have experienced.