Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eura from Nothern California

Perfect walk to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is clean with friendly staff. Perfect location for walking to the beach and it is beautiful. Centrally located to Oxnard, Camarillo, Navy base and CSU Channel Island. Great place to stay.The hotel is dated on the outside but very nice and clean on the inside. You feel safe and can beat the price. I plan on staying here every time I come to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed by the cleanliness.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and decor. Good location.
Cons: The only thing I think would be to have a cocktail lounge with some food. But I don't know if Holiday Xpress do that.
Very good experience. Staff was good. I needed to change my room because there was a little to much noise from another room. No problem. Love the refrigirated in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location only 5 minutes from where I needed to be. The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. Me and my family had a good time thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pc

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It is a good hotels for the price and will use it for my employees in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great stay!! Bed was a little hard but that's preference and bathroom shower could have had more water pressure. Everything else was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Victorville

Good Bang 4 Buck

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have nothing negative to say. I fully enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The place was clean, there was a good continental breakfast and it was right near the beach. I think the price was good for what you get. Just watch a tree in the parking lot. It dripped on my car creating sticky drops (they wash off easy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facility and service

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: room is spacious, cozy, and clean. Bath room is large, breakfast is nice and the dining room is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly.
With a price around $100/night, this is a excellent hotel for family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc and Lou from Mammoth Lakes,Ca.

Best Holiday Inn Exspess ever

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there for biz and a uncles birthday. So a lot of family stayed also enjoying HIE. It looked like it was brand new inside, breakfast was good, great service from the woman helping at breakfast! Nice walk to the beach and pier. Very nice stay. Thanks, from the Margulies Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com