Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very nice King room.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Everything was perfect but the view outside my window wasn't the best. Next time would request a room with a better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Great hotel, very clean. The room was very clean. Kitchen is spacious and user friendly. The buffet is delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Better than expected

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great facility and would highly recommend to others. Very clean and well designed rooms. The kitchen had everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pleasure trip felt so comfortable very clean dinner and breakfast do wonderful well Ve back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This was our 2nd time reserving a couple nights for the 4th of July @Homewood in Oxnard. Very clean, modern with always a friendly staff( front desk to housecleaning to breakfast personnel). They also have a great breakfast and they are located near restaurants, which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great breakfast and very courteous staff. Only thing I don't care for is the bathroom set up in the king suite. It has the sink outside the bathroom door in full view of the king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Whenever we go to Oxnard we stay at this hotel. The shower water was weird this time it had a hard time from adjusting from hot hot to warm. Love their breakfast here tons of choices including crispy waffles to yogart, pop tarts, fresh fruit and many more choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We heard the noise of mice searching for food in the middle of night :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, excellent service!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints. The staff were friendly, helpful and always there for you with a smile. They attended to our needs in a timely manner. Having free breakfast and dinner helped a lot, especially since we were traveling with small children. We didn't have to worry about what to eat for breakfast and it was so convenient to know that there would be dinner waiting if we decided to go back to the hotel in the early evening. I loved how they served coffee and water all day. The place was very clean--I have very high standards for cleanliness. I wish there were more of these "suites" near the big cities. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.