Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from San Jose, CA

Oxnard/Camarillo Homewood Suites

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location is a good stop between the bay area and southern california. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious.
Cons: Cleaner floors, operating gym equipment.
The hotel room is nicely laid out. The kitchen is very convenient. Unfortunately the kitchen floor was very sticky. The exercise room would have been great if all 4 machines were in working order- 2 weren't working, which is fine if you are the only one in there. I wasn't. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Breakfast was all right, but what can you expect for it being free. Room was clean; one of the nicer hotels I stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean and close to outlets.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had a great time in oxnard/camarrillo. The breakfast in the hotel was wonderful. The pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Fresno, Ca

Good place for business trip.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms and staff, convenient next to the 101 also.
I took my wife with me on my last business trip and stayed at the Homewood Suites. Big comfortable rooms, good insulation in the walls and free breakfast. Staff was extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Grand Rapids, MI

Loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Loved the decor. King suite was well equipped, bed was super comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the best hotel buffets ever for a hotel in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Whittier, CA

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We stayed here on a weekend getaway and it was an awesome experience. The manager was really nice. Even let me rent a movie for free! And love the room cuz it has a kitchenette and everything. Would recommend this place and would come back and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benton from lemoore, ca

It was really nice besides throwing my things away

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Not bad besides the fact I left my sun glasses and phone charger in a bag and they threw it away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from bakersfield

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel was nice. More than I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Hollywood Ca

NICE HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2014
VERY HAPPY WITH OUR ENTIRE STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE, VERY CLEAN AND ARE STAYING THERE AGAIN THIS WEEKEND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I loved the layout of the room, ample spacing to hits up to 6 guests without crowding the room.
Location: Toppers pizza is a definite MUST!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Plenty of parking, nice lobby, and the fresh fruit water in the common area was a classy touch. The bed was extremely comfy and their was an abundance of plush pillows!!! Even though I booked a smoking room by mistake the concierge switched me over to a non-smoking room with no problem.