Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean hotel - with good rates (at time of stay). Easy to find and fairly close to major Freeway. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to harbor village n everything!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We had wonderful time staying there!! place under renovation!! very comfortable hot breakfast everyday different variety! staff is excellent! Jacuzzi, Sauna everything working condition as promised!! Very GOOD price$$$$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
They have an am Zumba class that guests could join but we didn't know about until we heard it. Decent room & breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be considered a MOTEL not Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rate
Cons: Remodel Everything!!!
Location: Location was good, 5 minutes from Ocean
The AC in the room did not work. The hotel staff did not have anyone who could come and repair it. We had to leave the door and windows open to help cool the room down.Our room was directly in front of the stair well so people had direct view into our room (No privacy). Light switches did not work, curtains were torn and hems were undone. The Hotel did however give us a discounted refund off our bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ramada inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the comfortable beds and clean room. I also liked the location. It was close to the beach.
Cons: The wifi was slow.
Location: I thought the location was convinent to the beach and shopping.
The room was spacious and clean. The bed very comfortable. I found the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Medical Attention

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia search, and read the reviews.
Cons: Nothing. It was lovely.
Location: You had to drive to do most things, but I had a car. There was pizza close by, and they delivered as well. There were many stores one mile away.
I came to Oxnard because my daughter needed medical treatment. I am happy I stayed at Ramada, It felt safe to me, and the staff was very helpful. My daughter was in the local hospital in Oxnard for five days, then went to her treatment facility. I was happy I had a car, and also happy to stay at Ramada. They had dinner Monday through Thursday, which was a nice added touch, an internet in the lobby, and breakfast every day. I will be back to the Ramada when I come back to visit my daughter. Her stay should be three months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Need renovation.
For the price (~140/night) we paid, we expect better bed and room. The room has bad odor and the bed is not comfortable. In addition, I was surprised with loud noise around until 1am, since it is in a quite town. I suspect the room sound insulation is pretty poor. We checked out at 6:40am, so we didn't have breakfast. Another problem was internet, we weren't automatically given password (not the simple guest name and room) upon check-in, and we did have difficulties getting online even with help from front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Decor and breakfast
Cons: Get rid of cactuses from dining tables and fix loud ac in some rooms.
Location: Base spot to go to Channel Islands
Just stayed one night while passing thru. Cute Spanish style hotel. Room was facing inside parking which roses and bouganvillias. Room was quite spacious with tub, 2 sinks (one inside and one outside of the bathroom). Nice decor. Tv, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Ac in the wall below window. Breakfast was quite good with plenty of omelet and hash browns, waffle iron and bagels. Was pleasantly surprised at the non existence of sugary foods. Did like cactuses at table decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, great breakfast
Cons: Strange that there was no closet to hang a piece of clothing
Location: Ventura count beaches close
This hotel is older but well kept. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast selection was much more than I expected. Great selection to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com