Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy check-in. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Boca Raton

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was at the Camarillo Ranch. It was very close & the hotel was clean. The rooms were a nice size and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorraine from Australia

Great Hotel, Poor Reception experience

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best accommodation facilities that i have experienced. I have stayed here before and therefore was very keen to stay again. I definitely highly recommend the hotel, but my experience on arrival was definitely not wonderful. Firstly it was my fault as I had paid for the accommodation in advance, but due to a flight problem and travel muck ups we were a No Show for our first nights accommodation and I did not have a chance to let hotels.com know. I did try to ring them to advise of this but an extremely unhelpful person at hotel.com advised that the computers were down and that I had to call back after 1 hour. As I was calling a 11pm this was not going to be easy and never happened. I arrived at the hotel to a terrible young female receptionist who just advised me that my booking was cancelled due to a no show and took no interest in helping me because the booking was made through hotels.com and not directly through the Marriott. I explained that the booking had been paid in full and that it could not be cancelled, but her cold and disinterested manner was unbelievable. This also happened at 12 midnight when we were tired, exhausted from travel and needed a friendly face. No offer to assist or sort the problem out was offered to us at all. Just cold indifference. We finally did sort it out by ringing hotels.com operator and had our booking reinstated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Y from Newport Beach, CA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was better than expected. The room was much larger than expected. very clean site and rooms. There was a firepit and volleyball court. Even the continental breakfast was better than most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. A perfect place for a one-night getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

Feels like home.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Having the option of a two bedroom and two bath plus the free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Please train your cleaning staff not to leave the collected soiled towels and trash out in the hallways. It ruined the clean feel of the place.
Location: Convenient to the freeway. Easy access to the beaches. Short drive to Malibu. Close to Camarillo outlets and other shopping areas.
All the comforts of home and kitchen could be found in our suite. The place smelled clean and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellie B. from OC

Close to a wedding.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like having a cozy apt away from home..excellent and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nalani from Oxnard

Awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. the Staff was friendly. the room was clean. Breakfast was okay. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raquel from San luis obispo

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was super modern, decor was awesome, the bed was really comfortable and the service was great. I normally don't enjoy staying in hotels because they are never clean enough, I didn't find that to be the case with this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised and will be staying there again.