Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Could have been better

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I booked 2 rooms and both rooms they gave me handicap rooms , I asked for the rooms to be switched and they said no, I will not be staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Tifany, Hotel Management
Soccer Dad, Thank you for posting this review and sharing your thoughts on your experience with our hotel. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately we were fully booked this weekend and there was not too much room to move people around. I encourage you to contact the hotel to share more of your experience so that we can make sure to avoid this situation in the future. I also hope you will be willing to give us another try and if you decide to do so I would be more than happy to handle your reservation personally. We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent stay! Would highly recommend this hotel and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot Camarillo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Everything about the hotel is great except one major issue which makes it worth avoiding this hotel in the future. The walls are paper thin. I stayed here last month when there were not many guests and it was very quiet..and a perfect room. This time around there were guests in the room above me. The walking around at 4:30 in the morning initially sounded like a kid stomping with every step while I imaged it was a child upset with his parent or something. It ended up being the person above me simply getting ready for the day, but every step came through the ceiling like there was no barrier...super loud. Needless to say it ruined my sleep and day for that matter. I've had many guests stay in a room above me at many other hotels, but never experienced this paper think wall/ceiling issue before. never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel....close to the event I was attending..

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: very close to the "DALLAS COWBOYS TRAINING CAMP" in Oxnard....
Attending the DALLAS COWBOYS training camp with my daughter and her family....my 6/yrs old grandson is a diehard Cowboys fan....The hotel was very accommodating...the staff was first rate...would stay again.. Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersye

very good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: excellent concierge and great rooms
Cons: more food available
Location: very close to everything
Service was excellent. Rooms very large, clean and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stop-over to stay the night

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Overall condition
Cons: Internet access ( free high speed was advertised, it simply did not work and the staff admitted it), value for money
Location: Outstanding outlet mall, Oxnard and Ventura with ferry service to the. Channel Islands are nearby
I am actually a fan of Marriott Residence Inn in general and have stayed in many different Residence Inns across the country. The hotel appears to be rather new and in an excellent condition. Room standard and bathroom standard actually reminded me more of Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast was good, however I am used to a slightly higher standard from other Residence Inns. A real minus was that the wifi did not work in my room and I had to go to the lobby to have wifi access. I told the staff at the reception desk and they told me they were sold out and the bandwidth does not suffice for all guests...:-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Tifany, Hotel Management
Dear Matt , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback .I apologize that your recent stay was not as satisfactory as what you are used to when staying at a Marriott. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience! We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience like you are used to with Marriott. We encourage you to book with us again when your travels bring you back to this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Atascadero, CA

Convenient, just off freeway, easy access

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: See above -chair and footstool, ability to keep and cook meals in room, breakfast buffet provided, and overall comfort compared to a regular hotel roo
Cons: It would be nice to have an in-room safe, even if there was an extra fee.
Location: I was there for a business meeting, but I saw a large movie complex very close, beaches are near, and outlet shopping "malls" are within a few miles.
I needed a last-minute place to stay for one night, and reserved a "Junior Suite." Kind of like a studio apartment. I had never stayed at a Residence Inn before, so wasn't sure what to expect. I hate having to spend my evening watching TV on a bed propped up on pillows or in an uncomfortable rolling chair from a desk. This appealed to me because it had a couch (sofa bed) and chair, footstool, a TV on a major swivel between the bedroom and living rooom areas, a complete kitchen with dishes and cooking pans and utensils for four, a full refrigerator with an icemaker, dishwasher, toaster, microwave, and of course, all the usual hotel room niceties -haairdryer, ironing board and iron. My only complaint was that the A/C was rather loud and in the wall in the bedroom area, and came on and off all night, blowing right on me in bed. The grounds were lovely, a pool, tennis court, and lots of other amenities. My only regret was that I was only there one night! I'll definitely stay there the next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pattyh from Arizona

GREAT HOTEL WITH LOTS OF AMENITIES

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is convenient to the 101 with large, clean rooms and a very friendly staff. The kids loved the heated pool and spa. My two small dogs enjoyed their stay, too.