Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Ventura

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager should be commended for the friendliness of the staff. Right down to every employee!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The nice size of the room. The proximity to good restaurants and the beach.
It was a last minute decision to stop here and it turned out to be a good decision. Bstaff gave us a room where we wanted it. It was easy to find a good nearby restaurant and it was very close to the beach and a park. A nice experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deannafrom Ventura

Holiday Respite

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go there every Christmas because our family lives close-by. The staff is always kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: I've stayed there many times in the past. What I don't like is now they charge for parking. This is such a scam.
It was a great place to stay to break up the drive on Dec. 24. Very convenient to the freeway and clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom penngrove ca

hotel looks great from the outside looking in

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: service
Location: nothing butthe beach with in walking
Arrived at the hotel looked great from the outside, went in to check in, I am a biker and look the part but I am no different than the person next to me in a 3 piece suit, sure did get the different feeling , 14.00 dollars to park in the back of the building out of site out of mind. rooms in the center of the building one entrance in either end of the building. dogs barking from the rooms as we walk by. Could have gotten a cheaper room in a kennel if I wanted to listen to dogs. Got to the room had to pay for wi-fi. Every Hotel I have stayed in in the area before free wi-fi, free parking.Can't say I will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Pearl, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. It is never our intention to knowingly disappoint any of our guests and we wish all guests a relaxing and stay with us. I do hope you are able to give us another opportunity if you should travel to the Ventura area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Decent place, just be careful walking through the courtyard after dark... A lack of lighting near the pond makes it very likely that someone's going to fall in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One bad trip to the Marriott

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I live in LA and love a short easy getaway to Ventura beach. We've stayed at this hotel quite a few times and usually LOVE it here. This time was different. The staff wasn't as warm and welcoming and our room was terrible, it just felt dark and dingy. The closet mirror was chipped all over, the bed was barely made, and our "balcony" was a dirty mess. Luckily the weather was beautiful so we spent most of our time at the beach and walking the neighborhood. We did, at least, end our trip with their delicious breakfast so that's a plus! I'll probably give them another try but ask for a nicer room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Pearl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. I hope you can see from your previous stays with us, this experience was out of the ordinary for us. We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and hope you are able to give us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caitlinfrom Cateeb

Amazing!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing!!! We had a beautiful trip. The hotel staff was super friendly, the food and room service was incredible, and the room itself was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edwardfrom Port Richey,Florida

Not as good a deal as I thought.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed that so many of the things we've begun to expect from hotels were only available for an additional charge. Parking was $14 a day, no room internet without paying additional monies, no premium channels on the TV and no breakfast. If you are considering this hotel, add those charges into the total cost, and then decide if it is a good value.