Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa monica

Ridiculous

Posted Jun 22, 2015
from the time we checked in and the room was wrong because they gave us I king bed instead of 2 queens.to the time we checked out to overcharging us for parking when we never parked because our son left with our car because there was no room for him. It was terrible. The staff was rude to everyone. Including other staff that was trying to help. For example. I'm trying to order coffe along with 2 other guest and a restaurant manager Jason comes over interrupts the lovely young girl trying to get all the guest their orders. And makes her stop to correct something for him REALLY! Then we asked for a cot for our daughter because she is 17 and seizing Her between my husband and I would have been crazy. They told us there are not cots. The only option was to book another room for another 250.00. I almost did that. But while we were trying to figure out what to do a nice guy from housekeeping informed us that there are sorbets available. I could go on but it's just a very badly run location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Front desk staff should make a point to inform guest about needing room key to leave parking lot at check out. Improve mattresses.
Location: Location was very nice. Only 25 minutes to Santa Barbara. Just around the corner is the harbor where we had a very nice lunch.
Hotel staff doesn't inform guest that to leave the parking lot at check out, you must have your door key to open parking gates. Bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice. I requested a rollaway bed and was offered an air mattress which was never delivered. Overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Pearl Feist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Ventura Beach Marriott. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I can assure you we are very concerned our staff member did not follow through regarding the delivery of the air mattress.. Our staff is trained and required to pay genuine attention to each guest’s individual needs and tasked with delivering a high level of personalized service. I apologize that this is not the type of service you experienced on your recent stay and your feedback is helpful in improving our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2015
No complaints. It was as expected from Marriott. Good service at restaurant. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Close to the harbor and freeway, remember that they charge for parking! Courteous staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The Room Was Bigger Than Other Hotels I Have Stayed In. Very Nice Lobby Area. Parking Fee Was Reasonable.
Location: The Ventura Harbor And Pier Are Close By. Downtown Ventura And Fairgrounds Are Within 2 Miles. Dennys And In And Out Burger Are Very Close By.
The Hotel Is Very Beautiful. Easy Access To Freeway. The Staff Was Very Helpful In Providing Info Of Nearby Places To eat. In The Morning The Bar Area becomes A Starbucks And At Nite It returns To A Bar Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The valet was extremely nice. Other hotel staff didn't seem as happy to help. Just seemed to be 'doing their job' not necessarily happy to be there.
The hotel was nice. It didn't seem as upscale as most Marriotts we've stayed in but it was clean and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, nice pool, lovely setting, good location.
Cons: There's only ONE fire pit and one family hogged it all evening! Put in another one so other guests can enjoy too.
Location: Restaurants and shopping, close to the freeway, moderate walk to the beach.
we've stayed at several hotels around there several times and this one was by far the best. Quiet and clean and beautiful, koi pond, fire pit at night, good drinks, good restaurant and nice staff. Lovely place, garden setting close to everything. Worth the price. Give it a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Rooms were very clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel was very nice but they didn't have any rooms available. After driving for 2 hrs to get there i wanted to rest but had to wait 2 hrs for a room... They could of offered us free breakfast for making us wait so long but they didn't offer us nothing..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Marriot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Super loud door slams all night long and a $14 hidden charge for parking. Lame!