Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom penngrove ca

hotel looks great from the outside looking in

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: service
Location: nothing butthe beach with in walking
Arrived at the hotel looked great from the outside, went in to check in, I am a biker and look the part but I am no different than the person next to me in a 3 piece suit, sure did get the different feeling , 14.00 dollars to park in the back of the building out of site out of mind. rooms in the center of the building one entrance in either end of the building. dogs barking from the rooms as we walk by. Could have gotten a cheaper room in a kennel if I wanted to listen to dogs. Got to the room had to pay for wi-fi. Every Hotel I have stayed in in the area before free wi-fi, free parking.Can't say I will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Pearl, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience. It is never our intention to knowingly disappoint any of our guests and we wish all guests a relaxing and stay with us. I do hope you are able to give us another opportunity if you should travel to the Ventura area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Decent place, just be careful walking through the courtyard after dark... A lack of lighting near the pond makes it very likely that someone's going to fall in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was a great one night stay. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great place to stay for a quick get away. Staff was great except for the unfriendly woman working the buffet omlet station. She clearly should have been placed in the kitchen if she didn't want to acknowledge guests. Hotel is gorgeous. Only area I would improve on is the appearance of the elevator. Brass needs polishing to remove handprints. Place would be spotless if this was corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, excellent condition, nicely furnished, good location, view from window
Cons: Very noisy lobby
Enjoyed our stay - very pleasant experience with zero problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Walking distance from the beach and a short cab ride from downtown. Comfortable room with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two nights for the Ventura Harvest Festival

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Breakfast to be included as part of package, we stayed two nights with valet service.
Location: Good location near beach, restaurants and fairgrounds.
Best Bell Girl named Rebecca. Exceptional service with customer service in mind all around. Happy there was a restaurant in hotel, enjoyed koi pond, fire pit and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Overpriced, nickel and dime

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Have used the Marriott system world wide and would not recommend this Marriott. Dated facilities, needs a rehab, no fridge, cheap hotel type bathroom, noisy. $200. for a king size bed, small flat screen TV, plus $14..self park on top of that, really?? Say it ain't so. Truth is stranger than fiction. No breakfast included. I would say shop around and gete more bang for your buck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Pearl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Ventura Beach Marriott. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is preparing for a total hotel renovation the expected completion date is year-end 2016. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Pearl Feist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Never again!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I stayed here to relax with my wife and daughter before a business trip. It was horrible, they charged for every little thing, none of our needs were met. Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Pearl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Ventura Beach Marriott. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and would appreciate your detailed feedback so we may improve our guest experience.