Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield,CA

Amazing for it's price.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: How quiet it was at night. Some bigger hotels are loud outside at night.
Cons: Maybe some new blankets. Ours had burn marks on them.
Location: Just a short drive to the beach, downtown, and to the freeway. Was within walking distance to a few good local favorite restaurants.
My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to stay in Ventura. We picked the Viking Motel because we are college students and can't afford much. What a surprise this little gem turned out to be. It was quiet, clean, and had plenty of amenities. The bonus was the full kitchen the room included.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fair value in Ventura

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced, new large TV, bed was decent.
Cons: Entire facility needs upgrade, tired.
Location: Ventura Beach and Premium Outlets
Much of motel needs upgrade, but new, large TV screen and a/c works well. Large room with working kitchen, large refrig., stove. Decently priced for the area. Food market nearby. Ventura Beach was great! Near the Premium Outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

its ok not 10 in my book

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
a little run down but nicer than the rest. the only complaint we have is the lady that runs the motel is rude and walks into your room without knocking or any warning at all. oh and one more thing the walls are dirty and caked with all kinds of wierd things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cool, big room with full kitchen. Everything just needs to be updated. Also cleaned better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom yuma

Rough around the edges

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
No coffee pot in room and no pot to boil water for coffee only 1 fork and 1 spoon for silverware Like the place but each year gets more run down on the outside - rooms are fairly nice and the bed was very comfortable Nice large TV
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

A Sweet Neat Economical Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: good prices, nice couple running the place, cleanliness, nice decor, quiet, cute kitchen and nice jacuzzi.
Cons: not needed
Location: good shopping and restaurants ...beautiful pacific ocean. convenient to the 101 freeway
The Viking Motel is nice and clean/ heating was good, cute little kitchen, nice clean tub in bath...beds were comfortable and the jacuzzi in the room was delightful for my husband and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cruzfrom Anthony , New Mexico.

comfortable & cozy.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While not an elegant hotel, sevices was very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Beautiful weather & beach was less than a quarter mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Descanso CA

NICE

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE, BUT needs repairs Outside
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jfrom Castaic

better inside than out

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crowded small lot with property owners' non-working van taking up first space you see. Check in is seedy window type and very uninviting. Room had decent bed and was pretty clean. But "kitchen" was a joke. Overall, a decent place to crash and watch a little TV, but no real value as a destination. Upstairs seemed safe enough, but bars on window of lower floor. A quick motel stop for a sleep and shower only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com