Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel. But you make your own story.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Liked it but like my title says u make your own story. Only that the remote for the tv at the room had trouble with it other than that it was all good. No problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim

Close to beach and main street

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice hotel. We will stay here again. Nice beds. Love the landscapes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles.

It was nice...next time I'll stay in a bungalow.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was centralized to all our points of interest.
Cons: no.
Location: The historical points of interest were pretty local and we enjoyed the climate.
It was relaxing. the staff was great, we plan to spend more time up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Beautiful and close to the beach!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is lovely, and within walking distance to the beach and downtown Ventura. The staff is wonderful. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Good location, sorta.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Close to some great Restaurants and the beach but also very close to the freeway so if you want a quite place look elsewhere. The grounds are nice and well kept but the rooms are dated and stuffy. It seems A/C is not standard in all rooms so if you are a hot sleeper you will want to make sure your room has it or stay elsewhere. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The old character and history.
Cons: Make sure that even though the hotel is old, it should look good.
Location: We drove to Downtown Ventura. The town is great. Full of shops, restaurants, the Mission, and a bunch of old consignment stores.
My husband and I only spent a night in this hotel. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. We had a great view from our room, and even though it was in front of the fwy. we didn't hear any noise from it. The hotel is very old, but it's kept clean. The only thing I have to make a note of is that the sink in the bathroom was cracked. I understand they are trying to keep the old stuff from the hotel, but I think something can be repair and still make it look old. My husband and I would love to spend another couple of days there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Close to beach and downtown main street ventura. Room on lower level smelled moldy but the size of room was pretty big. Just needs to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, Texas

Unique hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros- close to beach, extremely comfortable beds, good value, beautiful grounds. Con- bathrooms need updating, thermostat for air conditioner didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom big bear city, ca 92314

Charges

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We booked our first night here with no problems but my husbands aunt paid for our next two nights as we came for my husbands 20 yr reunion n he hadn't seen his aunt for 18 yrs n so she offered to pay for fri and sat night n when they had already charged her card we then found out that they charged our card too n I tried to resolve this the hotel wouldn't help. We wont be staying here again as we got charged n so did his aunt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of the opprotunities for improvement. After reading the review, I wanted to follow up with our front desk to ensure that we were processing all arrivals with the utmost integrity. After looking into your comment, there were no charges posted to your account, the charges I believe you're referring to are the authorization holds for incidentals required upon checkin. Also upon research, I see that we waived incidental charges for your subsequent stays ensuring that no more holds were processed on your card. I hope this clarifies any discrepencies there might have been.We want to thank you again for staying at Wyndham Garden Pierpont Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Better handicap access in bathroom. Stepped down into shower; couldn't get a wheelchair into the shower.
Location: Very nice restaurants; not too pricey. Small neat friendly clubs. Went for Ventura Comic Con and had a great time. Also Aloha Festival.
Very pleasant and cheerful. Nice clientele, mostly very friendly mostly senior citizens that we saw. Easy drive to Ventura Fair Grounds, Joe's Crab Shack, Mimi's cafe and shopping mall. Felt comfortable walking around.