Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glez

Excellent! Will be back! Perfecto!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel staff are friendly! The hotel is beautiful an clean! Comfortable beds. Beautiful decor. Fabulous view. Disregard the negative comments. I will be back again! Perfecto!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was ok, But the hotel has to few amenities compared with other Camino Real Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The only reason I didn't give an overall rating of excellent is that this hotel is in desperate need of new towels and more of them. The towels are falling apart and at one point of our stay, they ran out and couldn't send new ones to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ck1from Chicago

Good stay for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel right on beach. Casino and fiesta americana right next door. A smaller cheaper version of fiesta americana. Stay away from the bar/resturaunt for they overcharge. Rooms very clean and big with a balcony and view of beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Good Hotel, excelent location, poor staff attitude

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The view, the pool, good location, good food near by. The price is fair.
Cons: Staff, Staff, Staff. Looks like people is not happy working here.
Location: Nice beach view, close to good restaurants, If you're staying here, do not miss the opportunity to eat at "El Bayo" it takes 15 minutes walking.
This hotel has a good location, near by there are a bunch of good restaurants and atractions, also the mall is close so you might walk down there. Beutiful view to the beach.Nevertheless I had to say the staff is not that helpful, It took 30 minutes to be attended, looks like hostess do not have clear what to do for a simple check in. I guess some of them where on training, or simply their check-in system is way too complicated. I reserve separately two nights and I call them in advance to let them know they should consolidate both in just one room, so in this way they won't ask me to change rooms from one night to another, apparently they do not follow this instructions despite I reapite this when checking in, and my room was not cleaned the first night because they thought I was leaving. This hotel could be a hit if the ladies on the front desk were better trained or more willing to provide a good service, maybe as I said, their system is too complicated because also on my way out took several minutes to be all set. Is faily clean and neat, but towels need to be renewed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardofrom Chicago il

Nice ocean views

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location Pool Service at pool area (artemio was really nice)
Location: Great location lots of stuff to do around
We had a great time ,staff very nice ,great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guero locofrom kcmo

Great hotel ...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My stay at camino real was wonderful. Great staff , very helpful and most could speak English well enough to make my transition easier. Would definitely recommend in the future and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mattfrom alberta canada

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The only thing that needs improvement in my opinion is the pool bar needs to be open earlier and stay open later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Clovis CA

Great Location at the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The service was excelent, they accomodated my needs and the hotel had a great beach!