Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Madrazo from Houston

Excelent

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would go there again. I will recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
GOOD LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, HOTEL STAFF VERY NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

A great place in the midst of all the action!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
A well kept hotel in the middle of it all and with much life and culture. The room was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the restaurant downstairs was very popular. What else could one ask for? Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guillermo from McAllen Texas

Great Stay with Friends

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here from Friday to Monday and it was a great weekend. The hotel has an enviable location for people that want to visit the Historic part of Veracruz. It is within walkinf distance of very many of the amenitis that the city has to offer. Rooms are kind of small for US standards but overall they are very clean and comfortable for two people. We were very happy that the A/C worked great since it was a very hot weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaac from Jacksonville, FL

Great Overall

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came here with the family and had a great time. The staff was friendly although eye contact is not in their nature. I often spoke to the staff and felt like I was being ignored, after I was finished speaking they would reply with the answers or immediately responded to my request. The location was adequate, it was fairly close to walking distance. The aquarium is at walking distance although I would recommend a taxi if the sun is out (very hot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

At your excellent service

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Veracruz Centro Historico hotel is one of the most wonderful hotels with excellent service. Clerks and personnel are really nice, and prompt to meet your needs. This hotel is within walking distance to town events. Centro Historico rooms are charming, clean and with everything that you need at your fingertips. When the bed is made, a small corner is left open with a piece of candy, how thoughtful! That is how the people in Veracruz are most kind and caring. Great hotel, really nice pool for such a hot southern state. Come and visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina. from Dallas, TX

Close to all the main tourist attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: New Furniture and complimentary breakfast.
Location: It is close to the cathedral, the main square, the port.
The hotel is in a nice location. It is close to everything. Staff is nice a friendly. The only thing is that the furniture is very outdated. It needs an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel from Gilbert, AZ, USA

Nice hotel friendly people

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Great location
Great hotel nice and clean great location will recommended to everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 13, 2013
Good. Expedia booking brought the rack price down by 40%. Excellent location, unless you are in Veracruz for beaches and jazzy nightlife. But for folklore, markets and music, nothing beats being in front of the central square. Service is good and room adequate, although hotel fixtures are dating. A bit small for two people. For a few dollars more a better room next door at the Hotel Diligencias.