Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Complete Dissappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the downtown
Cons: Needs renovation throughtout, especially to satisfy business clients. It may be that are looking to target families and not business people.
When I checked the hotel thru Expedia website indicated, excellent. So I did the reservation based on the rating, however the first room provided, the air conditioning did not work and the internet access was very poor. I asked them to transfer to another room. The air conditioning was a little better, however did not work at full capacity. The internet was very very poor. I explained the situation to two front desk people and they told me to contact the reception manager. I did. She never did anything for me to improve my stay. The hotel did not have a room service 24 hours, only breakfast. They have an adjancent restaurant which was okay. The bathroom was very dark and very small in comparison to the suite space that I have reserved. This hotel needs a lot of tender love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Would definitely stay here again. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and service poor, location good.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located and pool was fun. Overall, it's too overpriced and service poor. We had a room for 3 and there were 2 towels and no television remote. Requested those and much later arrived. Hard to get ice. Maybe cause we didn't tip for extra towel and remote even though we paid for 3rd person. Ladies at front desk were unfriendly. It took forever to get room cleaned on 2nd day, had to re-use towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Lic Patricia Ferat, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at the hotel. While we would love to only get positive feedback, we appreciate your honest review of your experience. We apologize that we were not able to satisfied you in our service. Our entire executive team is addressing the situation to ensure it will not be repeated, and know that if you are able to stay with us again, you will have a 100% . Lic. Patricia Ferat General Manager Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by April from NC

Conveniently in down town

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
People was kind, the hotel room decoration shows some trditional things from the State or Veracruz. I just stayed for one night, but the location allowed me to walk all around downtown, to the "malecon", the "mercado de artesanias" and the super traditional "Cafe de la Parroquia". I was nice for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Lic Patricia Ferat, Hotel Management
Hello April! Thank you for your kind words about the Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico We are so happy that we met your expectations, and made your stay so enjoyable. We hope that when you return to Veracruz City you choose to stay with us again. Cordially Patricia Ferat General Manager Hotel Veracruz Centro Historico
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Madrazo from Houston

Excelent

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would go there again. I will recomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
GOOD LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, HOTEL STAFF VERY NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

A great place in the midst of all the action!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
A well kept hotel in the middle of it all and with much life and culture. The room was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the restaurant downstairs was very popular. What else could one ask for? Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guillermo from McAllen Texas

Great Stay with Friends

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here from Friday to Monday and it was a great weekend. The hotel has an enviable location for people that want to visit the Historic part of Veracruz. It is within walkinf distance of very many of the amenitis that the city has to offer. Rooms are kind of small for US standards but overall they are very clean and comfortable for two people. We were very happy that the A/C worked great since it was a very hot weekend.