Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Rooms clean but sparce. No refrigerator or microwave. On rte 60 and easy to get two but not close to restaurants or shopping Good if only need room for traveling through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Just passing through...

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast eggs were a little rubbery.
We were just passing through and wanted to see Lake Erie. This hotel is a few minutes away and the price was right. The staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very positive experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We will stay here again if ever in the area. All areas (room, lobby, pool area) were clean and well kept. Staff was professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: About as quiet as a hotel can be. Best value for the money anywhere around.
Location: Though 15 miles from Oberlin, it was the closest quality/value hotel to that college town. Hotel is a next to beautiful lake village of Vermilion
This is a clean, quiet, well-run Holiday Inn Express. We spent two days there. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Iowa

Will not return

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Smoke detector activated repeatedly from shower steam, staff said "oh sorry." Fan in heat/cool made loud sounds periodically throughout the night making for a terrible night's sleep, not to mention scaring my kids. Bed was not comfortable. Hotel is located far from I-80 so was very inconvenient for me with no easy access for meal options. Breakfast was poor with few choices, fake eggs, and stale items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Indianapolis

Great place to stay!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in and then left the room. When we returned there was a bad smell coming from the heater. The atendent changed our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
We were there to sleep, and it was good for that. The breakfasts, on the other hand were not so hot. The first morning, the coffee was watery and the "eggs" were rubbery. The 2nd morning, the coffee was better, but the "eggs" were still rubbery. I then discovered hard-boiled eggs in the cooler. All was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have forwarded your comments to the breakfast attendant and I am assured that these issues will be taken care of. I hope that we can help you with accommodations the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Middle River

Would Stay at Holiday Inn Express Again!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location for visiting our family in Lorain. The staff was very friendly and the facility had everything we needed for us and our 2-year-old granddaughter.