Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Close to home.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were looking for a night away, but still close to home. The staff was friendly. Room looked clean, but had a slightly musty smell, possibly related to the crack in the tub. Complimentary breakfast started at 6:30 and included a few hot food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly , helpful staff when reservations needed to change in the middle of our stay.
Location: It was quiet, as it was a few miles from a small town. We arrived and checked in about 8:30 pm and most restaurants in town were closed or closing.
It was clean and worth the price. Not as updated as others I've stayed in, but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Neat in appearance and rooms were free of odor and stain.
Cons: Getting the rooms serviced daily.
Location: We were there to visit family
The hotel was quite nice, but the staff missed cleaning our room both Saturday and Sunday despite our bringing it to the attention of the hotel clerk. we had to ask for towel replacement Sunday morning, but they missed the cleaning anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a number of times before, and the experience was always what you expect from a mid-level express hotel. No more and no less. Noticeable wear on this visit as the hallway carpets are beginning to show a few stains, and the whole package just isn't as fresh as before.The place had a musty air about it this visit, which isn't so rare for summer along the Lake, but is for May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan Kimball

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol Mast from Vermilion

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were able to check in early both times we stayed at Vermilion. We live a long distance apart so you were right in the middle. Thank you for being in the middle. The breakfast was great and I love the machine with the little yellow button. By the way the weather was better too this I know you do not have any control but it was warmer there this time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the service was great and the free breakfast was filling.