Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Breakfast
We were there to sleep, and it was good for that. The breakfasts, on the other hand were not so hot. The first morning, the coffee was watery and the "eggs" were rubbery. The 2nd morning, the coffee was better, but the "eggs" were still rubbery. I then discovered hard-boiled eggs in the cooler. All was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have forwarded your comments to the breakfast attendant and I am assured that these issues will be taken care of. I hope that we can help you with accommodations the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Middle River

Would Stay at Holiday Inn Express Again!

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location for visiting our family in Lorain. The staff was very friendly and the facility had everything we needed for us and our 2-year-old granddaughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

All the amenities you would want for a road trip

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: It's close to Vermillion and Lake Erie and about a 20 minute drive from Oberlin.
We came for a college parent's weekend and needed someplace where 4 of us could sleep. Rooms are clean and comfortable, bathrooms relatively new and the breakfast offered was plenty for us (eggs/bacon as well as the usual continental offerings). We also took advantage of the small gym, pool and whirlpool -- this is not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need for a few days or a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy OH

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff person servicing the breakfast station was very helpful and courteous.
Easy check-in and check -out, staff was very friendly and helpful ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel was well maintained, and the room was clean. Bedding and pillows were comfortable. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was basic but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lorain, OH

Close to home.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were looking for a night away, but still close to home. The staff was friendly. Room looked clean, but had a slightly musty smell, possibly related to the crack in the tub. Complimentary breakfast started at 6:30 and included a few hot food choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Illinois

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly , helpful staff when reservations needed to change in the middle of our stay.
Location: It was quiet, as it was a few miles from a small town. We arrived and checked in about 8:30 pm and most restaurants in town were closed or closing.
It was clean and worth the price. Not as updated as others I've stayed in, but still nice.