Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was good

Posted May 11, 2014
When we check little busy big groups were checking in at same time one day we had no bath mat other than that the stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HES from southern alberta.

Visit Lakeland college kid.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
One of the better hotels. Also on the absolute top of my price range of what I'm willing to pay for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Red Deer AB

Best hotel in town

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast area. Clean rooms
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Just stopped by in town for a sleep
Great location with restaurant attached. Large breakfast area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Athabasca AB

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: An elevator to the second floor is needed.
A good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Didn't have much time to actually be in the room, but it was pretty nice. Continental breakfast wasn't that great, but that's the only thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruising tyme from Valleyview, AB, Canada

Excellent.. Thanks!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: Small breakfast area.. But works...
Location: Easy to find
We had a great time, were even upgraded n our room... We will definitely stay there again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, free wifi, general quiet.
Cons: Noise from the room above; no opener on the front door; barely being acknowledged by the desk clerk when I checked out.
Location: Easy to find in Vermilion. Good access to surrounding towns.
This was clean, comfortable accommodation that was more than just a "basic room", and was priced fairly. I only have two complaints: I really wish there was an automatic opener on the doors--lots of luggage makes it tough to get in and out. As well, my room was under someone with insomnia who seemed to be wearing heavy boots--more soundproofing between the floors would have been good. That said, I was very happy with the hotel, and with both the appointment and cleanliness of the room itself. A continental breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanito from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Tidiness of the room.
Cons: Choice of Breakfast menu.
Location: Just within the center of the Oil and Gas sites, East of Alberta.
Sandy, the person at the reception is very helpful and friendly to us who's new to stay at Super 8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pierre from Calgary

Vermillion - Beautiful area

Posted Sep 6, 2012
The breakfast selection included with the room had a great variety. The staff were friendly and it was interesting to learn about the fire fighting background. Unfortunately we had too many things going on to try the pool, Next time Rooms were clean. We had a three double bed room.