Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobbs, NM

Convenient location close to shopping.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and the price.
Cons: Would like a little more variety for breakfast.
Location: Lewis and Clark Lake and the Missouri River. Good shopping nearby (new Menards and one of the best Wal-Marts in the country.
The hall smelled a little smoky but the smell was not in the room. The breakfast menu was decent and the yogurt and bagels were appreciated. Prefer to have the sink in the main room and not with toilet/shower. Wanted to use hot tub but did not have time to use it. The tv worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. It was a nice stay for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Val Gomezfrom Home

A favorite of mine

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here often when I come see my son at Mount Marty. Always a great clean place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by George Ulrickfrom Beatrice, NE

Pow wow

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is partly my fault. When I first called for the reservation I asked for a room with two beds since our son was traveling with us. I was told they had one left so I didn't ask if it was smoking or not smoking. The smell of smoke in the room was bad. The carpet had holes in it and I assume that they were caused by those that smoke. Both the check in staff and the check out staff were very good at their jobs and performed them to high standards. I learned one thing from this trip, always make sure that I get a non smoking room. I will be glad when all motels are non smoking like restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn in Yankton SD

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: coffee was good
Cons: moving the vanity to the rest rooms
We stayed on a Friday night the room itself wasn't bad we just prefer the vanity to be in the bathroom not out in the rooms itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom New York, NY

Worked for us

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a basic Days Inn and it worked for us. It was close to our relatives, close to Walmart for supplies and close to the highways we needed to use. The front desk was super helpful when we moved rooms due to the way I booked it. They were able to accommodate us last minute in our king suite with a hide-a-bed couch for our son rather then just a love seat. [the sheets on the king didn't fit and the fitted sheet came off every night. Blanket for hide abed was a rough and tough cheap thing] The pool was small but perfect for my son and me. The jet pool tub in the room was a highlight for our preschooler as well. We always like having a fridge and two sinks and the recliner was a nice option for relaxing. The breakfast is fine- we liked that there was peanut butter for english muffins and that there were always apples in the basket - even to grab in the middle of the day. Place smells a little bit like smoke from days gone by but overall seemed clean. There is no elevator so it was a bit of a struggle the one night we were on the second floor lugging everything up / down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom smelled loke urine, the clerk was rude and spent time texting instead of paying attention to customer, breakfast was very meager, no elevator, confusing layout
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom PR

excelente hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel y el trato muy bueno..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

muy buen hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es la primera que me quedo.. y me encanto..limpio, el trato del personal muy bueno.. cuando vuelva me quedare hay..