Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful lobby and rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good location and great with kids. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 3 from Colorado

Very spacious room

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the separate toilet from the bathtub, the design of the room - very contemporary which I liked a lot.
Cons: The A/C.
Very pleased with the size of the room. Two beds, sofa bed with nice desk for work, separated in living area. The bathroom had a sink and also the toilet was separated with another sink - very convenient when in the room are more than 2 people. The breakfast was very good. I gave 4 stars just because I found an empty bottle from ibuprofen next to the bed. I have a little kid and he was curious to go in every corner and that's why I always look everywhere before him. I don't know if the housekeeping was in a hurry but it was a bottle not a needle. Also the A/C was loud - we had to turn it off so we were able to sleep. Overall, definitely would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Seattle, WA

Great Room Layout & Cool Decor

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: Our shower had a small amount pink & black mold/mildew in the shower in the corners and around the glass door.
I have traveled all over the world and I have to say Vernal, Utah is not where I expected to find a great hotel! Like most Marriott hotels the facilities and general condition of the hotel was great. The thing that set this hotel apart from others was the layout. We stayed in a room with a King bed and a sofa that made into a bed. We did not use the sofa bed, but it was larger than most (I have teenage boys that often share the sofa bed and they would have been thrilled to sleep in this one). We loved the two bathroom areas! The sliding doors into the bathrooms make good use of the space, but the doors really should not be made of glass because the light in the bathroom lights up the entire room, waking the other people. That aside, having one bathroom with the shower and a large sink area with great lighting separate from another bathroom with a smaller sink and the toilet is a wonderful idea. My husband used one while I was able to have the other. Another improvement they might consider is the location/function of the closet armoire. It was difficult to use with the doors opening into the bed and nightstand. The breakfasts were terrific and well stocked. While we were there some college basketball teams were staying there and they cleaned out the breakfast items quickly, but a breakfast attendant filled it right back up! Awesome! Great experience and will stay there again when we are back in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xtina from houston texas

Great hotel. Very clean. Will deff stay here again

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Very clean. My kids ages 5 & 13 loved the waffle machine. Stores & restaurants are walking distance. When visiting vernal again will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com