Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

it was close to what we had to do

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was very good. they were very helpfull and nice. room was very good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disgruntled

Try elsewhere

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family refused to stay there. A bit of a "down market" facility and crowd. Since I arrived shortly after 4:00 the manager would not or could not refund the deposit (a full night). To be fair, folks used to roadside motels might not find it any worse than others they've stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by England

Worst hotel experience EVER

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked a non-smoking room. It REEKED of cigarette smoke. The room was dirty and uncomfortable. Opening the window was of no help. The traffic was so loud you could not talk on the phone. We were in town for a funeral, otherwise we would have moved on. We tried to stay away from the hotel as much as possible. We MAYBE got 3 hours of sleep. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere we wanted to go while there

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
All we needed!Great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Cheap

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located, but run-down and dirty. Not the kind of place you want to spend a lot of time in, but o.k. if you're just passing through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

Very loud

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well the room was pretty clean but there was a good gap around the outside door so that when a vehicle passed by on the highway outside it was just like being outside. So I was very unhappy for what I paid and unfortunately we didn't notice the road noise issue until the air conditioner had cooled the room and shut off, by then the motel was all booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unsatisfied

Posted Jun 11, 2012
We were promised a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room. We payed extra for our pet when we booked and they tried to charge us again when we got their. Very rude employees.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The heating in the room was malfunctioning and there was no indications as to what button did what on the heater (and it didn't really seem to work anyways), there were hairs in the bathtub and sink, there was what appeared to be a fingernail on the desk beside the TV remote, and the light fixture was broken with wires hanging out from it... SO unimpressed with this place! I will never stay at this travelodge again! Don't waste your money, go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Midvale, ID

Vernal Travel Lodge

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you are a construction worker there for long term. My room had microwave, small fridge and was very clean. If I had my family with me for a vacation, I would stay elsewhere and only because I can afford to. The staff was very helpful and you can't beat the price. I stayed at the Vernal Motel 6 six months ago and paid $20 more. Again the staff was very great !!!