Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very pleasing, good value with excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better quality in room coffee set up....
Location: Good Italian resturant next door.
Stopped off here on journey to NJ for reunion, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patricia from ny

Great location-Friendly staff and free breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Plenty of restaurants and stores in the neighborhood. Even though right off highway was very quiet. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mac's birthday trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is clean, sufficient and odor free. A freezing cold February weekend, the hot coffee and oatmeal on the breakfast buffet provided a welcome and appreciated start to the days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping mall

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Checking in was faster than I expected and the front seat staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for overnight stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, served its purpose for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brady from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Everything except the night desk clerk.
Cons: Hospitality training.
Location: Just a short drive up the road to Rein's Deli, the best deli outside of NYC. There is absolutely nothing else in the area. Not far from Hartford.
We chose this hotel because reviews for other hotels in the area were bad. Theirs were good. The hotel was clean, the room comfortable, the breakfast hot, nutritious and plentiful. They have a business office for guest use including a printer, along with a guest laundry, which if we had more time we would have utilized. The eating area makes a good place to congregate, several families were there when we checked in around dinner time. The cleaning crew comes early. The night desk clerk was not at all welcoming for friendly and after 5 days on the road where southern hospitality could not be beat, he made us aware we had returned to New England, the land of the frozen people. Would stay there again if we needed a hotel near Rein's Deli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alejandro from Bridgeport

I'd stay there again

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Room and bathroom very clean, beds comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Missed breakfast but I heard it was good. Safe parking. Near shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was nice, could have been a little cleaner in the entrance. Housekeeping comes quite early in the morning which if you want to sleep in is not the ideal. Make sure to put the "do not disturb" sign before going to bed. Breakfast was good, typical hotel experience, noting extraordinary. bed cover is slim and not warm enough, you need to increase the heat in the room to make it an ideal sleeping temperature, however the pillows were fantastic. Overall good experience, the front desk were really helpful.